An Interview With Marley!!! An Independent, Un-Schooled Foward Thinking 6yr old.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

20170915_083114.jpg

This is our daughter Marley, she is a free soul who loves life, Marley knows what she wants and that is why we respect her wishes by not sending her to school, even if it meant we had to flee our country due to the fact it is illegal to homeschool in Sweden.

We told our story on steemit and got an amazing response from all you wonderful people, I showed Marley the post and she was very happy that so many people were wishing us all the best in life, I then said "maybe we should do an interview so people can get to meet you?"

Marley really liked the idea and has been going on at me for a while now so I decided to go ahead and do the interview, after doing the interview Marley was not 100% happy with it, after a little editing its now been approved by Marley herself :)

For those that don't know, 4yrs ago we sold our house and quit my full-time job to go travelling with our kids, in our tinyhouse truck, this was by far the best decision we ever made, because today we are a lot happier and closer and we get to spend precious time with our children when they need us most.

img_20170822_172441.jpg

After giving it some thought I have decided to decline payment for this post as I just can't bring myself to put a price on her worth, she is priceless, she is unique and that's what this post is about, we want to show people why we want to keep this light shining brightly by not sending her to school to be bullied, made to feel stupid and turned into a follower instead of the leader she is today.

Marley knows all about steemit, she actually has more Bitcoin than I do so I am sure one day she will have her own steemit whale account when she feels ready for it.

We hope you enjoy the interview.

Peace and love to the World.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

20170616134033_Picture_20170615_212026931.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! Great job, she is so much confident. Yes she is priceless gift of god. Give my love to Marley, I wish her all the very best for her beautiful journey of life. You are an wonderful papa mark, thanks for the nice video, Have a great time friend happy steeming.

Wow, thank you @maya7, we appreciate your kind words. Have a Beautiful day my friend :)

Most welcome my dear friend, you are a very nice person, stay blessed my friend.

Nice to meet Marley, that was a brilliant interview. I do admit she is smart and cute too. I think home schooling her is an excellent choice; it gets you closer to your kids,you get to truly know them and nurture their talents. Most of the time we are busy with our jobs meanwhile our families fall apart , divorces come about and everything gets ruined. I love the freedom you guys are enjoying. Thank you for sharing, am wishing your family all the best :)

Thank you @practicaleric, you really seem to understand the whole reason we do this, to save our relationship and really get to know our kids.
Thanks for the feedback :)

Bless.

What a lovely girl you have there Mark:-), I'm glad you took the decision for home schooling and your lifestyle, Its brilliant

Thank you @mackjez-santos. Marley is a true Gem!

@markwhittam ! I just read all your blogs posts and I am amazed...

Congratulation for choosen the life you decided to live.
I didn't know that in a civilized country as Sweden the governemetn could take kids from the parents if not sending at school ?! Are they brainwhasing the kids during the school time that's so important to send them at school ?

I wish you all the best, all the luck, all the love and may your life be an example for the family who decide to to the rebellion...

I am really shock from what I have read. But I am so proud that some humans like you still have their brain, their emotion and critical spirit.

See you at Lisboa !

Ps: do you know that there is a meeting in south of France this weekend with all the families who do unschooling ???

Thank you for reading my posts @malik.roxane and for your compliments.

Unfortunately I am in South Spain so I will miss the France meet up but I look forward to seeing everyone in Lisboa.

Bless.

She seems to be a great kiddo! You are surely blessed.

Thank you @ilovedietcoke, surely blessed is how we feel. :)

Awww you guys are waaay too awsome! I love this. Reminds me of my little miss independent. So cool!

Brave girl of brave family....will like to hear about her in future too.....wish you all the best

Awwww it was so delightful meeting you Marley! I have a 7 year old daughter that would love to meet you. I will make that happen today by showing her this interview. She is homeschooled and also knows what she wants and enjoys life as well. Having a little girl is a blessing, she is my little helper everyday, helping me around the house and helping me take care of her younger brothers. Thank you for allowing us to spend time with your bright star Mark and Louise, she is very lovely and intelligent. God Bless you all and enjoy your weekend friends! ☺️😊😄

It was lovely to get to meet Marley. She is a precious jewel. Keep doing what you are doing. Much respect from another homeschooler.

Brilliant interview!! Gotta say your daughter is smart and cute. Still breaks my heart to hear about the schooling laws of sweden!! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74