Sort:  

thats pretty advanced. You almost had that handstand when you were on the ground. Really shows how strong the wrists and joints have to be. Do you see yourself getting back to this?

Appreciate it you took the time, out of my head it was one of the last tricks. So thanks for actually watching

I was able to do a handstand from a frog position. Not from a "L-sit" but I thought it was fun to do a blooper.

You are right it requires much strength. Many bodybuilders will not be able to do this. My advantage is/was I'm light weighted. Therefore it took less strength then somebody with more bodyweight

If I really dedicate myself I think I can go back to this. (as long as I have no injuries)Sharing this got me a bit motivated to go back to the bar again. :)

Thanks for dropping by and I'll Keep you updated

this is my experience as well. When I first started working out all i did was weight training. I learned after many years that this wasnt very effective. I could lift more weight in a stationary postition but the actual use value was very limiting. I put on a lot of weight and got bulky. Ultimately, I came to the conclusion that this had very little use for me. Calistentics increase strength in a balanced way to be more effective. my opinion changed to lighter is better and I felt better overall.

Very well said.

Thats my observation to. People start to lift weights, and eat a lot extra. And it will look like you are bigger, but not perse stronger or more functional like you said.

2 weeks ago, I sparred with a friend of mine, who gained 10 kg in the last 2 years by eating and lifting weights. In the meanwhile is stronger then me.(With weights)

He went full trottle 30 seconds. And gave up after 1 minute. I must say it was the very last minutes at the work out. But still I choose bruce lee over Arnold al day :)

and it has been said, bruce lee enjoyed some kush haha... so did arnold lol

haha I didn't knew that since this month. I watch a documentary about Bruce Lee, where they said he took some cannabis now and then.

Also didn;t knew until now that Arnold enjoys weed. Pretty ironic best fighter ever and selfd made giant were stoners:)

Nick and Nate Diaz vegan stoners who are one of the Best in MMA.

Have a good day there

This comment has received a 0.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @markush.

Niet slecht Epke Lee. Of is het Bruce Zonderland?

haha goeieavond daar! Epke lee is ook een goeie, kracht van Epke en de killing art skills van Lee...

woow

Maar ik ben eerder een Stoner Ninja, of Cannalethe :)

Ik doe het je niet na.

Tja, ieder zijn ding he. Als jij even vaak oefende kwam je sws ook ver of misschien wel verder. Who knows.

't wordt tijd voor een resteem van deze post ...

Thanks man, goeie timing ook ;)

Ik zag het pas dat jij hem had geresteemd toen ik op je profiel keek. Dat is echt iets wat ze bij steemit(inc) moeten fixen.

edit moet weer ff me vp opladen:)

Just find your post undervalued, even after training and practice only few people are able to do what you did in the video. A bit extra attention and exposure is at it's place.

Unfortunately you are right :) but its okay. I never expected to make a few dollars with this. It got me motivated to go to the bar this morning. And starting doing pull ups again. I was kind of surprised of this many votes. It's been a while :)

Baas

beter gaan wemaar eens naar die zaal gaan saltos doen en zo

thanks man,

Ja dat is een goed plan.

strak filmpje btw

wow markush your strong ..If you dont mind how old are you?

Thanks @sandaraclark: this was a couple years ago when I was about 29/30 Im now 32years of age.

Are you still jogging dyan?

sometimes,if i have a time but i exercise regularly 25 minutes ..short time but intense..try to watch shaunty t25 if you have time

by the way your ahead one age on me.Im turning 31 next year :)

galing galing :) 25 minutes is more then enough. im gonna watch it now :)

you too your galing galing learning tagalog :)hehehe

I see thats indeed intense mayeb I will try it one day

dvd_cover_t25_focus_copy.jpg
this is my daily workout

Nice to find this in the feed - that's a lot of graft but looking amazing on those bars :)

Nice to read a reply like this. Appreciated :)

nice!! Did you build the last bars yourself??

thanks, no it is in a park nearby my house.

damn you're strong man! You should try yoga! :)

Thanks but this was a few years ago. I lost some strength in the meanwhile.
Yes I will try some yoga. Yoga..easier said then done.

Thanks for visiting :)

Yoga is fun! And I bet you can easily do it since you can already do the hand stand. I'm still struggling with that pose. I gotta practice more. I hope someday I can brag about it on pictures, me- doing a headstand. :)

True lies! No handstand, no headstand. You can't even squat!

Lol! You don't even know how great I am in sports. I can beat you in basketball!

You can beat me in non-stop eating. Your plump tummy won't let you jump! Will be back soon.

You can also beat me in cooking malungay spaghetti and purging the puppies

Cray cray! Don't talk if you can't back it up.

Your comedy forms part of your beauty

I was able a few years ago, to do a handstand from a frog position. But i lost some strength. I should try to do a headstand also. But damn that looks a bit creepy, dont want to break my neck.

You will get there, just keep trying.

And keep us updated :)

I wish I could this

source

Big ballin pic! Haha! Earlier I was at the yoga studio and did a partial headstand. My crown kinda hurt and the teacher said I have to put my weight on my arms. My arms are too skinny! I guess I gotta build more muscle. :)

P.S. I didn't break my neck :)
I gotta practice more.

Nice :) At least you started! props for that.

My arms are too skinny! I guess I gotta build more muscle. :)

Don't worry you don't need big arms :) I don't know how to train for a headstand. But this is how I gonna train today (thanks for the motivation)

Frogpose


If you are able to do this for 20 seconds, you can try to extend one leg. And switch that one. This creates strength in the shoulder and arms.

Keep us updated :)

Good luck!

Source

Damn! I might break my nose with that frog pose lol! I went to the yoga studio few hours ago. I did Bikram. We did 26 poses and now my back hurts. But I'm sure it will get better in time.

haha have some faith. :) (soon) you will be able too. Try some push ups in stead.

Very interesting. Yoga rocks.. Probably the more you practice the less pain you gonna hvave. I really need to do it for flexibility and relaxation.

I will keep the Bikram in mind and have a good day there. :)

@markush a Stoner Ninja

4 days ago huh... I haven't seen this but since you're uploading on youtube I have subscribed ! oh plus maybe instead of viva videos you can do editing with Sony pro vegas. quite easy !

To me that does look like a parkour! so probably it's a basic parkour?

Nice! you are one of my first subscribers. But im planning to upload next time on dtube.

Thanks for the tip, I did this years ago. Im searching for a programm to eddit stuf in the future. But im a noob with this.

Sony pro vegas is that an app or for the computer?

Indeed it looks a lot like parkour but its calisthenics (bodyweight exercises) with some extra tricks.

Uhh probably both? I am not into dtube yet! it loads pretty slow in my computer :D a really archaic laptop.

Yes, Sony Pro Vegas is video editing application like movie maker but more advanced. It's like Photoshop and Corel Draw but for video. You can synchronize more the audio, a better transition indeed, some effects too without a watermark that's for sure. Plus you decide your own video quality! isn't awesome?
Movie maker could be good also as it's really simple ! but I suggest you to check Sony Pro Vegas and its tutorial on youtube :D

Thanks for your reply.

I dont know much about dtube yet. But my guess its probably better paid then youtube. You can logg in with you steemit acc.

As far I understood its just like youtube but runs on a blockchain. Im gonna give it a shot in these days..

have a good day there!

You look cute playing with those bars..i think i saw your profile pic in there.

haha yes you saw it right not that im that cute but its indeed my profile picture.

Thanks for watching :)

It's as if my arms will gonna break watching it ;)

haha just practice and you will get there..

L shoulder impingement bro..can't. Will just watch those who can.

Shit, that's not cool. But you can do your daily work or that's also painfull?

Im gonna google it now. (impingement)

have a good day there.

Google it..then explain it to me. Lifting and heavy stuff i musnt do.
Better day for u as am at work :)

why? to test me ? :P

I just read about, it is an infection under neath your shoulderblade. It's painfull and limits your movements. And when you in too much pain the doctor will give you some antibiotics.

thats all i know now out of my head. :)

Wow, respect! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63