This Little Life Of Mine - Vote For Pedro.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Monday, 30th October, 2017.

14.41

It's bolognese day.

After a weekend that heavy, it's time to rebuild the reserves. Coffee, Bloody Mary, a litre of Volvic, followed by long gin and bitter lemon. I feel human. Get the washing done, have a vacuum and dust and listen to upbeat, inspirational tunes.

Just as I was heading out to do some chores, I received a parcel. Something bought online, during the haze of the weekend.

How fantastic is that??!! I love it.

I'm going to buy, both my boys, Shaun and Ed, from Shaun Of The Dead for Christmas. Like most kids they just want money but it'll give them something to open.

16.59

Goal achievement is at 100%. I've made the bolognese. I've done all the washing. The reason this is an accomplishment is because I was in an amount of pain. Self-inflicted, facial pain. So, I had a look in the trusty, old purple pain medicine box.

After a level of deliberation, I settled on the following:

60mg of Dihydrocodeine.

4mg of Diazepam.

This produced a happy, but vague constitution when adding gin and bitter lemon.So I ambled through, with a content, non-caring smile on my face. I decide to listen to This is Big Audio Dynamite. Big Audio Dynamites debut album. It just seemed right.

Carter went to work today. So, I managed to text her before she finished, to pick up any deals on gin, crisps, chocolate or sweets. She works at Sainsbury's supermarket.

Junk food. I'm just in that sort of mood.

I also managed to ring Specsavers and book an eye check-up. I just remembered that! Tomorrow 9 am! Must remember.

21.26

I'm sitting in Miriam( it's OK. It's not weird. It's what my car is called! ), waiting for Louis to come out of Army cadets. OOOooo, it's chilly! Like winter, or some shit! I'm really tired but am bolstered by the fact, I have a £650 week coming. It's still not my "normal", but after the last couple of months, it sounds like a fortune.

Tuesday, 31st October, 2017.

10.12

I cancelled my optician appointment. What was I thinking? I could barely see.

Moving on from that. It's Halloween. OOOoooooOOO. This is an event that was always ruined for me by the ex. Fucking pagans! They ruin all fun things with their Sage burning, affirmation, chanting Shite. Wandering around in cloaks saying, "well, the true meaning of this is...........". Blah, blah Fucking blah. You can stick ya Sage stick up your face and fuck off whilst doing it!

12.48

Whilst keeping up with the cleaning and general household tomfoolery. I thought I'd try and finish off a few projects due to the imminent work situation. First off, this!

Perfectly timed, considering it's Halloween. Planned? Yeah right!

14.02

Having now bleached the kitchen floor(Aagghhh!! My eyes are stinging, I can't see!!), swimming pool style. I have retreated back upstairs to enjoy a drink and finish another, stupid, project. It's all to remind myself about certain software products.

I've decided to make another video for an old song. I'd write some new songs but I just don't have space or time.

17.01

YAY! After all this time and effort. Louis has finally been offered a place at school. So a couple more weeks and a few hoops jumped through, he'll start.

 steemit-follow-e1507056029174.png

Sort:  

very nice concept..& photography too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68272.80
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70