Artist? I always wanted to be!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

image

All my life, I've been creating something or other. I've never really been, a sit and watch TV type of guy. It's never amounted to anything. From music, to art and writing. I've always done it for the love. In fact, I always will.

It sounds a little like I'm asking for sympathy. I promise you, I'm not. It just seems pointless to produce if you don't share. Good comments or bad, mean that you made someone feel, think, whatever.

FlatCap Bullseye
image

Pigtail Lucy
image

I drew these two whilst sitting in my local pub. It was early last year and I had been separated from my wife of ten years for a few months. I wasn't in the happiest of places. I later coloured them on Photoshop. As you might imagine, I was harbouring a lot of hatred towards her as she was preventing me from seeing my children. She still is, but soon the law will govern this so she will no longer have the control, to inflict the pain, she seems to crave to inflict.

Angst
image

This is just a simple promarker, coloured, doodle.People do laugh at my continuing inability to grow up. I don't mind. I can't help it!

Inner Sadness

image

Another doodle, coloured with Promarkers. Truthfully, these little things saved me from myself, when I needed saving the most. Never give up on dreams never give up on what you love. Never surrender to the will of others

This isn't a story. I suppose it's an insight.Everyone has a life. Good or bad. I've skirted around the edges of mine. There is a lot more to it. Suppose I was making a point!

Sort:  

While I'm not a big fan of the two characters (Lucy and Bullseye), the last two pictures look great! I like your unique style of colouring and shading.

Thanks. Appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52