blog #05 Skipping Class

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So for the past 3 weeks I have been going to school but not to class. I have been in the library working on my real estate classes and reading my book Leviathan by Thomas Hobbes. The school had finally caught up to my ways and called my parents. My pesty physics teacher told them I haven't been to class for a while and my parents immediately thought the worst. They asked me "What drugs are you taking Daniel?" and told me "You need school!". I quickly informed them that I had done a doomsday forecast on what would be the worst I could do in school and still manage to receive all my scholarships, graduate, and be granted acceptence into The Kings's College. The forecast showed that I could fail every single class and get a D in British Literature and still maintain a 3.2 GPA. I then explained to them that I was not wasting my time but was using it to get ahead in of the curve in my future career. They agreed with my plan and said that I can continue on with not going to class. They are going to hold off the principals and teachers as long as they can. So i am laying low in the library for 19 days! IMG_3470.JPG

Let me know if you have some advice!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The library is the best place you can find yourself in.No school can give you the education than the books do.It looks like your school has got a nice library.Skip those boring classes and exploit the library :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33