blog #03 Psychedelic TherapysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

My friend recently took LSD. When he was studying LSD he looked up what the effects of the drug were. He was interested in Timothy Leary's study of the drug. He found that LSD makes the brain hypersensitive. Which leads to it being more malleable. He saw this as an opportunity for self development. He is 19 and has had a lot of social conditioning pushed upon him like all 19 year old young adults. From all the normalization we are taught that it is not good to fail, we are taught that being different is not okay, and we are taught if we look a certain way then we must act that way. My friend saw LSD as an opportunity to erase these normalization's. So he created a script of positive affirmations. An example being "I am brave" or "I have high self-esteem" or "I love myself". Then he took LSD and when he felt the affects at their most powerful he went to the bathroom and repeated his positive affirmations for 2 hours straight visualizing and verbalizing. When the trip was over he gave me call and told me how it went. He told me he felt very tired and sluggish and didn't remember every detail of his trip. After about a month he has noticed that the voice in his head is on his side and he has become overall very happy and content with life. I think he has obtained a much more positive outlook on life .

I found this very interesting and i wanted to share with you all. Tell me what you think or of any experiences you or someone you know has had with psychedelics!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64