Fast, Fit and Ripped: Day 4

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Another day, another workout.
best-music-workout-motivation-2-720x380.jpg

2 circuits, 3 exercises each, 3 rounds, 45 min. That is it. That is what I am doing in the gym. On top of that I am trying to add some extra cardio were I can. Taking the bike to work on some days, squeezing in a swim while my son has his swimming lesson. that sort of stuff. The goal is a body transformation and they do take a lot of hard work.

Luckily I like this sh!t.

So today, I started the circuit of with the cross-trainer for my Cardio. 5 min, followed by the Seated Row. Really trying to get my shoulders and back as strong as possible in the first 3 weeks, giving them priority over the chest. Most guys, work out their chest way to much. " But I need to build my Pecs man" uhmm, no you don't. You need to work out your body and if you are just gonna do bench presses like a f*cking idiot, you gonna look like a freaking hunch back gorilla. plus you most likely end up with shoulder injuries cause your rotators are weak as sh!t.

sorry, getting side tracked again.

for the third exercise. I am doing some Arnie's. No, I am not talking about shagging my cleaner. I am talking about shoulder presses that have a rotation in the beginning of each rep. If you are not familiar with the exercise, just do a little google search cause it is an awesome exercise. I did them seated and not standing like you see in the picture but that is only because I didn't have a seated picture in the software.

So the first circuit looks like this.

Screenshot_20180206-114100.png

The second circuit will grab the Rear Delts and Rhomboids using some reverse flys from the bench. Next some Lying Garhammers (reverse crunches) for the lower abs and finishing the round with a Hang and Clean, using a Barbell instead of a Dumbell

The second circuit looks like this.
Screenshot_20180206-121828.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71