You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I fell in love with the cold winter season in Pacific Northwest after living in Los Angeles, CA for many years. (About cycling and other fitness activities that you can do during winter season).

in #blog7 years ago

Congratulations! I grew up in Texas. Then in mid life we moved to Oregon and then New York. It is a huge accomplishment to learn to love winter!

We've moved down to the southern edge of Kentucky now. I miss the crunch of the snow and, well, the beauty of it, too. But there is something uniquely satisfying about walking on snow. I bet it's the same with the bike! ... and then there's that crisp edge in the air ... yeah ok only people who have this, know this and it's truly impossible to adequately describe. So I'm stopping before I drop another 1000 words.

But it does take some effort to get use to it because of the short days, extra clothing, proper layering, and the absolute necessity of proper boots.

Until I admitted I had to create a happy evening routine and aquire a whole new wardrobe, and aquire new skills, I was ... able to be extremely negative about winter!

So congrats!

Sort:  

Thank you! That's exactly how I feel! Great way to put it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31