You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On property

in #blog6 years ago

I think the stigma of mental health still lingers in the minds of the majority of population. When I said to my own colleagues that bipolar people can have children and that's ok as long as they are getting treatment that they need I thought I will get stoned. Unfortunately the education system and traditional system of beliefs are failing to catch up with modern times. Oh well.
I am thinking about moving away just figuring out where too. :) But I did set a final date when I want to do it. And thats already my own progress.
Thank you:)

Sort:  

unfortunately the stigma is still around everywhere, but some places worse than others. All we can do is the best we can with what we have available to us.

Yeah, its sad but sometimes we must leave behind what does not align with who we are and our sense of being, this can be partners, friends, family, and sometimes even items and places that only weigh us down. In the long run we must do what is best for us, i hope you find what you seek in the world and are able to gravitate towards it :) much love and copious hugs in your direction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30