How to make your banner on your blog site on Steemit! And troubleshooting with FB pics!

in #blog7 years ago

Hey guy´s!
Did you notice how you can now make your own banner here on Steemit.
There is a very thin banner on the top so it´s best to cut your image or use one that has your proposed theme in the middle. I went for this one for starters after testing a few.

bleikar heyrullur.jpg

I will probably cut a better one later in photoshop.
You just go to settings and past your link in there.

Some of us have been in trouble uploading photos from Facebook but I also descoverd why that could be. In stead of copy pasting the url from the web bar you go to "View image info" and you copy the url where it sais "info".

Have a grate time with your banner.
Regards
M.

Sort:  

we all need to make a custom one, but no one has given the dimensions yet, which would be good if someone did. I used one from a blog of mine to hold until I create a new one. I am now following you

yeah, I have to make mine still... I notice that many are too busy, I need to find something simple, with imagery mostly on the left and right peripheries I think would be cool... let me know if you find something (-:

I will let you know when I find out the exact size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60