Gdańsk - (probably) the most beautiful city in Poland. My trip to Poland

in #blog6 years ago

DSC01135.JPG


Gdańsk is a city full of beautiful monuments, brick buildings, colorful tenement houses.

This is one of the few agglomerations that does not bother the lack of "beautifiers" in the form of monuments. Richly decorated building facades give the city its color and make it still beautiful despite the winter. What struck me is the fact that the tenement houses are not only on the oldest, representative streets, but also on the side streets. There are no "block buildings" here. It is hard to believe that the historic center of Gdansk was once almost completely destroyed!


DSC01136.JPG


According to me, Gdańsk has done something that probably does not go out in other parts of Poland. Successfully combined new and old. Modern office buildings are fitted into the style of the city, without spoiling the rest of the landscape. Unfortunately, this procedure failed, among others in Warsaw and according to my opinion - Plac Trzech Krzyży suffered greatly from creative architects.


DSC01137.JPG


DSC01138.JPG


DSC01144.JPG


DSC01145.JPG


DSC01153.JPG


DSC01162.JPG


DSC01174.JPG


DSC01184.JPG





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

woow beautiful photography dear @margaretwise nice trevel.really i will naver forget you.

keep it up

Fabulous place! I must visit Poland :)

I totally recommended my friend. I am absolutely sure that you would love it :)))

what a really wonderful shots margaret i do really love this how beautiful is poland, hope i'll be able to be there someday.

Why do you think this beautification failed in other cities, but succeeded here? Great article and cool pics :)

In my opinion, it depends on the people who manage the city.

Great work Margaret. I so much enjoy!

Thank you, so glad :)

These are absolutely beautiful and wonderful photos! The details in your photos are amazing!

Thank you. I am so cheerful that you enjoy it so much :))

A joyful trip, you can still see the beauty of Poland. The picture of the city you took was very precise and good. Success is always for you friends @margaretwise

Thank you so much. I am honored ;)

What a beautiful city!
And I can see that you have a knack for photography.
I particularly like the ornaments and the multi-colored row of houses.

How nice to hear that, thank you so much :)

wow...very good travel and awesome photography dear @margaretwise
i love your post
Thanks for sharing with us

Its my dream to live and grow old with my wife in such a beautiful city

I hope your dream come true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89