Change yourself, be courageous and follow your dreams

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we stay in the comfort zone thinking that is better to be quiet rather than say what is in our hearts (or minds).

When I was younger, I used to quit jobs every three months. Everybody that had more experience than me advised me to not do it.

"It looks bad because on your CV. you don't show commitment," the professionals said.

“Commitment? The company doesn't have any career plan for me. There is no progression, so it is a waste of time,” I used to say.

“Stay for an year and than quit,” the professionals sais.

Now I ask you.. why?

Why do I have to waste my knowledge in a job that wasn’t good enough for me?

Just to prove to that I can be unhappy for 12 months? Why? What is the point?

On my 20ties, I was courageous and stubborn so, even though people will try to convince me to stay at the job, my decision was made.

That lightness feeling of being free was so good that I still remember those glorious days. Yeah, I am not lying, I used to celebrate because it was a relief!

hammock-2036336_1920.jpg

Nowadays, very often I see articles saying that 80% of the world population is unhappy at work.

Can you believe it? Only 20% are smiling when they wake up to go to work.

What the 80% should do? Cry? Give up? Change jobs? Change career? Change countries?

Changes…

Honestly, if you are reading this post and feeling that I am writing to you, let me tell you something:

Enough of pressing Ctrl C,Ctrl V day-after-day.
Enough of bullying, overtime not paid, having lunch in front of the computer.
This is too sad.

Your happiness is more important than anything. It’s what drives your life. Happiness bring people together, make dreams come true. Happiness is the key for success.

When you are happy, your creativity flows and you see the results.

Believe me.

Be proud of everyday of your life.

Challenge yourself to be better. Work on your dreams!

Quit all the unnecessary stress you are carrying on your shoulders. Be Free.


Listen to Rabbi Dr. Abraham Twerski on responding to stress

Change my friend, change!

Sort:  

very well said :) live the life with your own terms. Don't overthink just do what makes you happy.

Upvoted and resteemed. "Choose a job you love and you'll never work a day in your life" - Quote often attributed to Confucius but could have been and old man that Arthur Szathmary once knew.

Couldn't agree more with this " your happiness is more important than anything. It’s what drives your life. Happiness bring people together, make dreams come true. Happiness is the key for success."

@marcelli
Nice writeup
Keep it up.

thank you @qagirl ! xx

Really interesting read! Totally agree with you.

I thought that was Shulum ;)

Nice article of you marcelli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48