Are you smart or hard worker?

in #blog7 years ago

Today I caught myself thinking about my intelligence, or perhaps the lack of it.

Unfortunately, I am not the kind of person who can explain the world history as if I was gossiping with a friend. Either I don’t know how to write a analysis about the world economy or debate about politics.

artificial-intelligence-2167835_1920.jpg
Hi, I know everything, let me Google it

I struggle to remember the films I’ve watched or books I've read. I forget stories, I can’t remember author’s or characters names. To solve complex mathematical problems I call my dad.

homework-2521144_1920.jpg
1+1 = DAD

Let me be honest with you, in my self-assessment it seems that I live in between knowledge and forgetfulness.

I read some articles about my 'condition' in magazines and figured out some of the mysteries between being smart and being a hard worker.

The smart person thinks there is a need to prove to the world that he/she knows everything. The problem is that, the harder someone tries, more frustrated they become when results are not achieved.

On the other hand, the hardworking person – which I believe I am – fulfils tasks, accept mistakes, imperfection and feels pleased to deliver a good job. This person sees every task as a challenge and thinks of the best way to solve a problem. This is what it means to be practical.

boat-606187_1920.jpg
I may take longer than others to achieve my goals but I go for it

When I struggle with maths problems, I call my father who is a mathematician.

When I can't remember the name of a film, I call a friend who seems to have a hard drive instead of a brain.

The important thing is to be humble.

I do not mind saying, "I do not know", because I finish the sentence with "but I can try.”

Honesty and effort open doors.

live-2418344_1920.jpg
That's why we are here for...

Sort:  

Nice thought. It tends to be more important to be hardworking than to have a talent in order to actually achieve things. Hardworking is the key to success.
Thanks for posting! 😊

Thanks for youer comment! you are super kind! I agree... work hard and achieve your goals!! Have a great day!

You should be proud, because hard workers are rare to find now and eventually everything can be achieved by hard work.

It's true! I always try my best and I never mind to try again and again... Giving up is not for me! Thanks for you comment!

This is the best story and great full

Thank you!! You aRE VERY KIND!!

Hah!!! I am in the same space. But here is my theory. The human brain (at least most of them) can only hold so much. So, the more you are open to learning and new experiences, the more of the older ones have to be discarded (forgotten).
We have so much knowledge available to us today that not one person can hold it all. Pick and choose.
I remember what is important - or that is what I tell myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32