Me vs the Police :Chapter 2

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

usa-2715287_1920.jpg
The police and I , always having some sort of confrontation and I'm not even a bad guy😇. Anyway ,here's another story of my encounters with the police.

I was going out with one of my friends and we decided to get some items that would make our time out more interesting, if you know what I mean. We got the items and were on our way to the chill spot. The law has termed these items as "contraband" so we tried our best to avoid all the regular police check points.

We then got to a place where there was normally no police check point but this one sprung out of nowhere. We saw the men in black(police) from a distance so I did a quick turn back( I was the driver). Unknowingly to us , they notice the turn and assumed we were robbers or something for trying to avoid them . So they got into their van and started chasing us.

I didn't even notice until my friend called my attention that we were being chased. That was when the adrenaline rush hit me. I put my foot to the pedal and started moving so fast while overtaking cars. Most people just drove off the road to avoid being bashed by me. This chase went on for some minutes until luckily I suddenly noticed the van breakdown. They probably ran out of fuel or something but I didn't wait to find out.

Thus I had evaded the police once again. 2 points for me 0 for the police.

Sort:  

Well said, I really like this that you've laid out. And I definitely share the viewpoint with you. I also hope to leave my legacy here on steemit, and what I share here is what I would want to be remembered for. I think we can all look for something new! Thank you for being here. :)

Thanks a bunch

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mansaclinton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51