How I Lost My Last Dog

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

weimaraner-143753_1920.jpg
Dogs are cool,I like them, I might not be the craziest person over a dog but I like them. My parents had always bought a dog or dogs since I was a kid but since my last dog died there has been a
dog drought.

My last dog which was called Simba died so unexpectedly and it was quite sad.

Here's how it died .I normally am away from home for months cuz of school and the only time I get to see Simba is when I'm home. I came home one particular summer noticed that Simba wasn't eating properly cuz he was being bothered by ticks. I then told my parents about the issue so they called the vet. He came and gave Simba some injections and he said that process would go on for two more days.

The vet came on the second day and did the same thing but unfortunately something happened that night. I fed Simba and I saw it lie down after the meal to rest. The next morning I found him still lying exactly the same way he was the previous night , then I took a closer look and realized my dog was dead.
This made me very sad cuz of how I had been running about to get rid of the ticks and let the dog play about in peace . We were closer than ever at that time and that's when he had to die.

To me it was such a plot twist cuz the vet that was supposed to come help the dog ended up killing it, but who knows I could be wrong.


Thanks for reading. Image source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mansaclinton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @mansaclinton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51