How do i gain weight???

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

horizontal-1155878_1920.jpg
What's the quickest way to add weight? I've tried most of the popular ways I know , but they don't seem to be working.

I heard that just lying around doing nothing tends to help you again, weight. Well I have had some months of idleness at a stretch, didn't work. If it's food,I eat more than some people that are bigger than I am.Working out at the gym often adds too but I'm not getting the kin of results I want.

So what is the actual trick , what can work for someone like me? Not looking to get obese ,just want to gain in the right places. Ideas???
Thanks for reading. Image courtesy of pixabay .com

Sort:  

Eat 5 times a day, eat more calories than you burn. Even eat when you don't want to. Wake up eat. 3 hours later. Eat. 3 hours later. Eat. 3 hours later. Eat. 3 hours later. Eat. Sleep and repeat. Measure what you are eating, keep a log of calories in and out and you will get results.

Carbs + protein in every meal especially when you are training.

thanks a lot for the pointers, i hope i'll be able to keep up

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mansaclinton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51