You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The stupidity of society - The normalcy of alcohol

in #blog8 years ago

Have you ever seen an alcoholic in a blackout and what damage this can cause? I did! I think it's one of the most dangerous, so called "normal" drug ever. It destroys families, relationships and harms in many ways. I wish alcohol in all forms would be more expansive and unaffordable. I can't stand drunk people. I do drink occasionally but I am lucky that my body reacts normal to this substance. I am addicted to nicotine ( not proud of this) but I never hit in anybodys stomach or face. Alcoholics turn into aggressive monsters when reaching blackouts. A drug free society would be a wishful thinking! It feels best to be clear minded. Young generations should be taught more at home, schools and from media indeed!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment @mammasitta. I definitely agree with you on this. I can't stand drunk people, either. I know not everyone gets violent when drunk, but I much prefer clear headed people aswell. Alcohol should be a luxury product, especially to young people. Not a let's consume as much as we can to be awesome kind of thing. Right now, it is used way too often as a status rising consumable by young people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62