Day 8

in #blog8 years ago

I wanted to give a little update on my situation, I have to be honest nothing is easy right now, coming to terms with my loss and facing the dificulties of rebuilding my life is something that still stands in the way of my treatment. 

Luckily the people here at the clinic are extremely supportive and this is huge help, Slowly but surely I am working through my problems and accepting that I have to look forward and stop beating myself up about my past mistakes. 

Nonetheless the circumstances of my separation still seem unfair and the pain is still very much something that I have to deal with constantly. 

My main concern is my well being and that of my children, with any luck I may receive a visit from them this weekend which is something that I very much look forward to. 

I am planning on spending another 3 weeks here at the clinic after which I will need to begin working inmediatly as I have many financial responsibilities pending and I dont need any more things weighing me down.

The plan is to become a better person, stronger healthier and more self confident.

Again Ive said this many times in the past weeks but the support I have received from this community has been extremely valuable in these hard times and I hope to repay it many fold once I am back on my own 2 feet.

Sort:  

Great to hear from you. Just take it one day at a time.

We are with you. Me and my family wish you a lot of strength to move forward.

Hey mate..one day at a time. You can do it.

Just keep working at getting yourself better, you have the ability within yourself to do this.

When I learn of someone going through a time of depression, particularly involving a tragic situation of one kind or another, I always want to help, want to find the exact right thing to say. But when you are not in the person's shoes, it is so hard to know what that is. I have been through tough times in life, suffered great losses, so one thing I can say to you is "This too shall pass" And I normally despise cliches, but that one has always helped me, because I know it is the truth. In order to change our situation the most important thing we can do is to change our perspective or our mindset about it. Instead of thinking "I've lost everything" we can think of it as starting a new chapter, a new adventure even. We can choose to be a victim of our circumstance, or we can choose to be a victor of it. Challenges and tests will blow their mighty winds at us at different points all throughout our lives, and we can try to shield ourselves or we can stand upright with our arms thrust out.

And I realize that everything I've said is only words, and words only have power if you let them, for good or for bad. I wish you well friend.

@mallorcaman , great to hear you, stay strong! In my experience, after every hard pain we can come back strong, but only taking the right time and with the help of the right people (as in the clinic). We are with you. Abrazos.

Best wishes for your return to health and happiness.

One minute, one hour, one day at a time. Find your support and dip into as many times as you need to in a day. Share and others will share with you. That's where a lot of healing and growth begins. Wishing you the best!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48