Day 20

in #blog7 years ago

Been a hectic day of ups and downs, had an argument with my father over the phone earlier which left me quite upset and a few other factors weighing me down at the moment. I was hoping that I might stay a little while longer here in the clinic until I feel ready to return to a normal life and begin working again but without his support that is not going to be likely to happen.

On the bright side I have managed to have some great talks with some of the other patients here today including some great news. A young man who is staying here is a writer and philosopher and in the next hours Im going to get him set up on Steemit so he can begin publishing and sharing his story as well. He writes in Catalan which is one of our regional languages here in Spain. Im hoping that his content will bring more Catalan reader and writers to our platform. This motivates me and helps me to stay focused on something I love being decentralization, cryptocurrencies. He shares my views on universalism and is likely the most inteligent person here and that might include even our therapists. He seemed so very excited about the idea after explaining in details what it is all about, and he will have many an interesting story to share including his own biography. I think he would also make a welcome addition as a volunteer translator for I have not found any content in Catalan yet on steemit


Hope everybody has a great evening

Lorenzo

Sort:  

Hello, I am very excited about this oportunity tomorrow me and @mallorcaman will be working together on my presentation post.

Take advantage of this rare opportunity @mallorcaman

Have a checklist ready and set to checkoff priorities in a timely order.

5 min
15 min
30 min
60 min
1 day
3 days
1 week
1 month
1 year

Best of luck Lorenzo!

Keep STEEM N ON!

Frank

Im having a hard time prioritizing things. The overwhelming feeling is still there but I am trying to do this step by step. My main concern is my health and the wellbeing of my children in these hard times

#1 Priority Health and Well being (fill in the blank with estimated and realistic time frame)
#2 Priority My Children (fill in the blank with estimated and realistic time frame)
#3 Priority ??? (this should help you get started and post this checklist everywhere and checkoff after each completion)
#4 Priority ??? (starting off with the least amount of time frame on your checklist will build momentum)
#5 Priority ??? (so a lot of smaller priorities is ok to complete first while still focusing on your TOP 3 PRIORITIES)

Please don't give up @mallorcaman

I look forward to see your progress get much better!

Sincerely,

Frank

I'm in a fight too as you know but you are never far from my thoughts.

Thanks for continuing to post updates for us brother.

We love you man!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50