Important Announcement: I'm Revamping my weekly logo giveaways (Very important)

in #blog7 years ago

giveaway update.png

Alright guys so, I've been advertising Weekly logo giveaways but haven't actually been delivering on them. Before you flag me, let me explain what's actually going on.

Every Monday, I copy a complete list of current followers. I take that list and input it into a random name picker software. After I have the selected winner, I create a post announcing that winner, and give any post updates about my giveaway.

Unfortunately, it has not been working out that way, since a good portion of my followers aren't actually interested in my content, or perhaps are just bots. Not that I'm ungrateful, I appreciate everyone who honors me with a follow, it's just this isn't working out like I had imagined, and It's been 2 weeks, and I haven't designed for anyone.

So, 2 major changes I'm going to be making.

1st and forth most. I'm going to make this logo giveaway more accessible to the people who do actively view and engage my content. And I think this is really well thought out.

I'll be doing it through a raffle point based drawing system.

contest tickets.png

1 Upvote = 1 Ticket
1 Comment = 1 Ticket
1 Re-Steem = 2 Tickets

With this system, someone can increase their chance of winning by 3 times. Which is no real big deal, as the people who are interested do that anyway.

This will allow active engaging followers of mine to have a fair chance to get a design from me. It will be very proportionate to how many active followers I have.

The next change I'll be making is a change to the dating. So when I actually draw a name for the raffle, it will be 7 days after my initial announcement of a give-away.

To give you an Idea of how it works, I'll give you an example. I make a post about a Logo I designed, and at the end of the post, I'll announce that I'll draw a winner 7 days after this post. This will allow the maximum amount of potential winners. 7 days later, I'll announce the winner and the cycle begins anew.

So basically, I'll be drawing a NEW name, based on the Raffle drawing criteria above.

That's all for now. The next drawing will be very real, and I apologize to all my followers who really want that design, We're going to make it happen with this method, I'm very certain.

Thank you guys for your continued support. I very much appreciate it. I will be drawing a new name based on this system tomorrow morning. I hope this news circulates my active followers before then so that everyone can get a chance at that free logo.

Sort:  

Thanks, guys. I'm dying to get one of these logos out, and I'm terribly sorry for the inconvenience. Someone is definitely going to be getting a logo. From this point on.

:)im with ya bud, love your work, love your energy, keep it up!

Awesomeness :).

I have a "demand". If I ever win, I want to colaborate on the creation of the logo. Or at least "watch you" (eg. a recorded sped-up video) create it so I can learn from you :).

That'll cost you 200! Just kidding. I could experiment with the idea.

200 of my local currency? Ok, deal. You got yourself 200 Czeck Koruna :).

The new system is better.. :)

If the goal is to weed out bots, I would remove upvotes from the list here. That's what bots do after all!

Something I'm curious about that maybe you can add to this post:

Does the upvotes, reblogs, and comments count only for this post, or every post you make? Just a little confused, but I'm sure you'll clear this up.

Hope I can win! Cheers bro.

On the announcement posts primarily. I may make exceptions on other posts though. But it'll be on the announcement posts mainly.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Someguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Interesting. I knew you'd had a problem getting in contact with the first person, what happened to the second one ?

In any case, it's only good to adjust the system so as to only include people who'd actually want a logo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55