Soul Food

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

soul.jpg

Sorry for the radio silence.

Typing a whole post takes time, a commodity I can't seem to find these days.
College is blah! Submissions are killing me!

533d6c26bdcb3520908ff921cc6d93a0.jpg

That aside, I found a little light in the darkness. In one of my career enhancement classes, we read a piece and I related to it so much. Thought I'd share it with everyone. Here it goes...

"I discovered that my obsession for having each thing in the right
place, each subject at the right time, each word in the right style, was
not the well-deserved reward of an ordered mind but just the opposite:
a complete system of pretense invented by me to hide the disorder of
my nature. I discovered that I am not disciplined out of virtue but as a
reaction to my negligence, that I appear generous in order to conceal my
meanness, that I pass myself off as prudent because I am evil-minded, that
I am conciliatory in order not to succumb to my repressed rage, that I am
punctual only to hide how little I care about other people's time. I learned,
in short, that love is not a condition of the spirit but a sign of the zodiac."

Damn!
I really can't put down the chills it gives me. I don't know who wrote this but thank you! That was some soul food!
Tweet me your thoughts or something here.

I'm really into music and this week I've really loved listening to a remix of this song by Ekali. The original is awesome too, check it out here

Hope you're all doing great! Have an amazing week!

Sort:  

Nice track you shared.

Glad you like it! In love with What So Not!

Congratulations @malgamves! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @malgamves! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72