LEARN Something NEW Everyday

in #blog7 years ago

20170816_200855[1].jpg
Hello everyone
I hope you all had a great week! i had a great one; i am feeling magnificent! My goal this week was to really keep my commitment about consuming a healthy diet, not let myself fall into too many sugar temptations. I think I did that; However, today I made a new discovery that I am going to practice. I am simply telling anyone who wants to know about it so we can experiment together.
--I have been trying to loose weight for years, but I always find myself loosing a few pounds just to gain them back the next week or the next month. I do the same thing over and over and get the same result every time; I could not understand why it is happening.
***Today, I was listening to a powerful speaker; one of the things he said was, "if someone constantly focusing on loosing weight, he or she will never really lose". The speaker explained, the mind attracts what we think about. I cannot maintain weight loss because my subconscious always put me in situations to have the need to lose weight.
Wow! was what I said when I heard it. I will no longer focus on weight lost , but I redirect my focus on leaving a healthy life.

Sort:  

Nice way to put it out.
It is always magnificent to trick your brain to do otherwise.
Good luck and achieve your goal.
Keep on steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55