Do Not Dwell in Discouragement

in #blog7 years ago

***Some people accept their current situation while others strive to improve theirs. I am not sure which category you fall in to, but I know I am working on improving my life. Sometimes, it gets tough, especially when I start hitting some dead ends; discouragement knocks on my doors. However, I do not invite it in. I often take a few moments to think and ask myself what will I gain by dwelling in discouragement or even quitting. The answer is always nothing. If I remain in despair, years and years will come, I will be in the same boat or worse; if I keep on pushing, one day, I will reach my goals.

***I had a great day today, I was off work for two days and did not make it to the gym as I usually do. This morning I looked in the mirror, and I told myself,” Snap out of this lazy mode and let’s go”. I got to the gym, I did thirty minutes cardio and another thirty minutes of muscles strengthening. After leaving the gym I went home feeling wonderful.

***Whatever you may be doing, whether it is improving financial situation, your family, even working on your health, discouragement may come at times; just be ready to chase it away quick and do not ever give up. ***

Sort:  

nice topic. upvoted.

great, keep going

Hey there wish you a good luck.. i voted you up plz vote me up too and plz follow me i followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55