You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Non-Defence of a Semi-Unrepentant Oil Junky

in #blog7 years ago

After ten intense and interesting years being employed in the oilfield as DST/TCP Supervisor,I quit as well over a year ago. Not because I don't need a job, nor because I felt guilty or bad of being part of the business: simply because I felt they were squeezing me too much as they laid more and more people off,and I was missing out on so much more life has to offer. To really make a change we need a collective, global, change in thinking, and employ the technology available where needed, not to who offers more currency. The same people judging you as good or bad most probably drive a car and do use plastics and other derivatives from petrol in one way or another... but that's today's world, where public relations is king and facts don't matter.
Peace to you though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40