#15 My thoughts on... BEING 24!

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180406_111205.jpg

A few days ago I celebrated my 24th birthday, so yay, happy birthday to me! Since I'm old and wise now, I want to share top 24 things I learned in the last 24 years. LET'S GO!

  1. It’s okay not to have it all figured out. Just keep moving forward and improving, new paths will appear out of nowhere.

  2. Trust yourself. At the end of the day, you’re the only person you can completely really rely on.

  3. It’s ok to fail – school, work, romantic relationships, friendships, the new chicken recipe – just be sure to do your best. If you really, really do your best, then you won’t feel completely sucky afterward.

  4. Be nice to everybody, unless they’re complete assholes.

  5. Don't do things to others that you don't want them to do to you. I live by this for real.

  6. Don’t even start smoking.

  7. Don’t smoke and drink coffee in the morning, unless you want to poop like a pigeon.

  8. Same goes for coffee and yogurt.

  9. Never pay a hooker in advance.

  10. Don’t put condoms in your nose.

  11. Don’t keep the dead body in the fridge with the other meat and vegetables.

  12. If you're riding a bicycle down a hill, turn your head before you spit.

  13. Josip Broz Tito was a Russian spy.

  14. Never lick a cat.

  15. Don’t drink coffee and yogurt…

  16. Wait, I said that already, didn’t I?

  17. Oh silly me, I must have forgotten!

  18. Where was I…

  19. Aha, yes! Yogurt!

  20. Yogurt is rich in important nutrients, eat yogurt.

  21. But not together with coffee, right.

  22. Calcium, magnesium, vitamin D – you name it, it has it.

  23. Jesus, we’re already at the 23rd advice, aren’t we!

  24. I learned so much in the previous years.

Yours truly,

Magda

Sort:  
  1. How to write Steemit perf posts!
    Thanks for the laugh Magda!

Your idea is good. less romantic, thank you

Did the taste of Mr Cake was good ?

it was excellent, thank you :D

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97