You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chess Puzzle of the Day (Mar 5, 2020) | Problema de ajedrez del día (5-Mar-2020)

in #blog4 years ago

It is obvious that black is winning but it is hard to find the shortest path to checkmate. Im such human that it doest not matter to me in how many moves I win as long as I win. I would have played Queen C2, probably it is not the best move but it is satisfiable move and I have 1400-1500 mmr :)

Sort:  

I understand, but like I suggested, it's a matter of training. This is a puzzle to train your ability to calculate checkmates. So, normally one wants to go through the whole line. Also, the final picture of the combination is nice, so it's a plus. Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58