First Gun

in #blog6 years ago

This was an interesting week, but I feel bad as I didn't post anything again. Though I'm still sick I didn't go on sick leave, because I don't like doctors very much and so I could go to a work-sponsored party with my coworkers without the bosses asking too many questions :) They throw a couple of these a year, well, it's supposed to be more of a sports type event, but isn't :) The firm pays everything and we have a good time. I didn't want to miss it. Thankfully this year I wasn't the drunkest one :)

But that's not the point, on Wednesday a few of us went to a shooting range to a nearby city and I shot with real guns for the first time. I'm not a big fan of weaponry, I never had much contact with it and I am a very non-violent man, but I am a bit interested and I wanted to experience what's it like. Now I'm even more interested hehe and would like to try again, I barely hit the target the first time out :)

1.jpg

The cherry on the cake was the Smith & Wesson .357 Magnum Revolver. Shooting with it really is an experience. The noise and the power, it's a cult weapon, it almost makes you feel like you're in a Western movie :)

2.jpg

The gun I was shooting with most though, was this, CZ Shadow. I don't know the proper name, only that it's one of the best guns for precision shooting. And I could tell, until I tried this one the bullets went every which way :)

3.jpg

A friend which knows about these things and also shoots on competitions brought with him this pump-action shotgun, which we were allowed to try out :) I have no idea of the make or name of the gun, only that it packs a big punch :)

I was thrilled by everything in the end, I enjoyed it and I will definitely go again. Even though I didn't hit much, it takes practice :) It is a good experience, trying to hit the bullseye with the handgun or just the sheer power of the shotgun. I hope to try a sniper rifle someday hehe :)

In the end, shooting for fun at some cardboard in a safe environment is one thing, I just wish people would use guns only for that. But that's another debate.

The photos are a bit so-so, sorry for that. And there is no photo of the target as I'm too embarrassed to show it hehe :)

Well, have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94