Community Service and Steemfest 4

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Finally, it will be held in Asia. I am hoping I can attend the event this year before it might move back to Europe or even farther in Americas. It will be just the matter of time and availability. However, I am seeing that I will be somewhat vacant, so, there's hope. I am also glad that it was announced earlier so I can start saving up.It is still six months from now, there's time to save up, book flights and preparations.

However, my latest community service is actually a road block. It is expected and predicted, the event will somewhat rekt my finance. Eventhough the project will get sponsor from my university but the daily expenses is pretty much organized and I can't customize it. I am a cheap and simple person meanwhile majority of people, are not. I don't need fancy cotton beds, I sleep on the floor in daily basis. I also don't need someone to cook for me because I can cook and customize my expenses as little as possible. But, the point of community service is to be in a community. One way or another, I must adjust.

Why don't you work then?

It's a challenge to work odd jobs while doing my thesis though, I don't mind doing it. I am doing my thesis at the moment and haven't had a good sleep for days. Hence, I prefer to do remote work which enables me to pick my own time and my own terms. I might start putting resumes out there and try to land me a copywriting gig again. I can do translation, community managing or basically tasks that requires talking to human being. I am very good at that within the professional sphere. That being said, if you know any job remote opening in those field, send me the link. I might try my luck!

All in all, looking forward to make my plans come true, which is attending steemfest 4 this year.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hmm wish u luck with finding that remote copywriting job :) You're english is craaazy good, I bet you'll excel at it again...and there's no doubt remote job is much more enjoyable then going to office :)

finger crossed! I purposely put my fiverr on hold these days due school. I need to hustle. Are you coming to steemfest4?

Hmm not sure yet..more probably not than yes buut still thinking about it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

make it yes, please! hehehe

hope to see you there :)

YESS, I hope to see you too!

<3 So cool if you can make it!!! :D We're gonna hustle and just do it

Exactly :-D there's gotta be a way right?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77