Are you having a rough day? Well, You're not alone.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

It's not my life if that's not full of fuck up stories and dangers.
If my life is smooth, there's gotta be something wrong.

There are moments in our life where things could go wrong even we thought everything was just fine. But sometimes, those things taught us a lesson, a valuable ones. I learned so much from my misadventures I had on the road. Although sometimes I felt like giving up but when I start talking to people, I know in different part of world, there are people with more serious problem than I do.It made me realize I should stop bitching because everyone has their own shit. I think we're all having gone through this phase and only later on we start learning and realize.

Well, last night I got locked in from my own room. It was really odd how those thing happened. I didn't know as I was simultaneously panic because my phone was stuck on android welcome screen. I panicked because my phone is the only source of internet in my flat. It was midnight and nowhere I can knock my housemates for a help.


source

There I was, feeling shitty and went to sleep instead. I felt these days that I am too attached to all of my electronics despite not having a lot of things. The minimalism that I practiced was limited to only things in my room but not the electronics that I own. Remember smeagol from The lord of the ring who was obsessed with his ring? Well that's myself in a way.

Source

And back again to my misadventure which I call a day. This morning, I decided to not attend the class because I woke up late and was planning to visit the service center. I asked a neighbor of mine about the place; they were advising me to wait till 9 am. As you know, my attention span and patience is short so, I couldn't wait anymore and went to walk trying to find an open place with a Wi-Fi.

Long short story, I found a place which opens as early as 8 am. It was a small coffee shop full of expats having coffee and morning chit chat. I am not sure if I am going to be there again but that place was definitely cheaper than the one I use to visit.

After I ordered a macchiato, I opened my discord and reaching out to couple of friends I have. As I told my problem and about my phone, a friend of mine told me he was rob at a gunpoint just a day ago. At that moment, I felt a whole lot of respect towards him. He managed to be calm and even listen to myself bitching about mine.

source

I didn't know of how he actually felt but his attitude towards the problem is worthy an example. We all need to re-wire our brain that in this world nothing lasts forever; the fame, the money and the belongings. These things are temporary and we should not let it be the God of everything and control us.

Anyhow, even after I solved the problems. There comes another one. One of my bank blocked my card because security reasons; I asked them to explain but it wasn't satifying enough. I don't know how I should be dealing with the bank and its complications anymore. It's not that I am buying shady goods but I will soon find out tomorrow of how things will go.

If you have a shitty day,Remember you're not the only one.

All images are under CC0 Creative Common.Free for commercial use.No attribution required

Find me on |Github | Be Awesome|

witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

witness_@stoodkev.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

Sort:  

Now a days i am at home.so all my days are rough☺

Yep. These things happen to everyone. It's how we handle it that matters. the biggest challenge I find is to not let it colour everything else about your day as well or else you can find yourself in a downward spiral.

Hope your bank stuff gets sorted soon and you enjoy the rest of your day. 😊

@gillianpearce Agreed! In the end, I find myself backpacking around again, which gives me a little happiness. I hope I can sort out the problem as soon as possible. thank you for the kind words😃.

You are right, it's a good exercise thinking about the other people, before or right now, having worst troubles than you are. It's a simple exercise of imagination but you can be sure that if you think a little you can visualize worst situations in which you are not and must be grateful. I think.
An intense experience like your friend's taught a lot about what's important in life.
Now I'll confes a strategy I often use. When someone imposes me some overwhelming respect, I can imagine him in a ridicule situation in which securely he must have been, most likely bathroom situations, et voilá, fear solved!!
I send a big Hug and the best vibes for all Important matters!!! :)

@leveuf, what a great strategy! thank you for giving another insight on this matter. There are times when we fail to realize that in the end we're going to be buried ( die) and we forget to be grateful.

Much love and have a great day!
xoxo

You are absolutely right dear @Macchiata!! :)
More kisses and hugs!!

Well this was motivational for sure. LOL

292154_183840021738065_1230066729_n.jpg

Just Breathe.jpg

WE all have our moments but like you said someone always has it or had it worse. Don't sweat the small stuff. And you know what it all is small stuff. Hope you have a better day than yesterday.

@acrowland

I did have a better day. Having to backpack again and seeing people who perhaps has it or had it worse than myself was motivational for sure.

awww well there are lots of stretches that can help with back pain. I hope you get some relief. heat for 20 then ice for 20 helps as well.

Oh well I said back pack instead of back pain but sure I have that problem as well :D thank you for the tips ;))

oh snap lol sorry back pack ha ha ha now that was funny. sorry it was early when I first took a look ... not enough tea this AM lol really sorry but I hope that gave you a chuckle. because it did me. ha ha ha well I hope you have and amazing day

@acrowland get yourself some more tea!😆 and then back on steemin'

have a great day to you as well!

I agree. Instead of complaining we should just write funny stories about our experiences and share them with others this way. That will make the world a somewhat better place.

@vincentnijman That's what I did from time to time. Castigat ridendo mores means laugh corrects moral and I go by that belief.

If a problem can be solved because it is us, fine , let's try it, but in any other case, there is no way we can fix something that is out of our reach.

@aschatria if there's no way then perhaps learn to just let it go

I will let it go for today, I have a headache, all bones in my body hurt and , of course, it is snowing all across the mountains, news are calling temperatures below -20 Celsius, Lord thank you I am in sheltered town, this morning was Celsius, I hate weather,,,,, There is no way I can concentrate on anything today. I will just wrap ( myself in blankets), drink tea, eat cake and watch movies.

@aschatria Oh dear, I am sorry to hear that!! which is why I was looking for a sun in another town and I was so happy!!!
Go get some rest and snuggle inside blanket, have some cake and binge watch movies. That sounds like a plan!

Fame and money all come with a hidden price.

Sometimes a bad day is a blessing in disguise.

@hypexals-spiral It was indeed a blessing in disguise!!

tomorrow should be better atleast.
:D

@skeptic, It was better than for sure.

Always good to relativize in those moments!

@stoodkev, uh yeah :D life goes on anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84