To clean or not to clean 🧽 The day I had rant!

in #blog4 years ago

Yes this photo is disgusting! I’m sorry, well sort of, for showing it to you. You see I was tasked to speed clean these places which have their staff clean and take care of themselves.

Where I normally work I’m there everyday and things like this terrible horrible disaster never conspire. You know maybe you see images such as this in the real world, and not just over the air waves I’m currently posting it through. I had to clean this!!

Suited up, I took my disinfectant spray and soaked it down. Maybe I’m wrong, maybe urinals are supposed to be encrusted in caked on urine. Urine you have to scrape off to remove, because all the layers of other men’s urine, starts just overlapping clinging to the previous deposits over the years? I hope it was from years ago at least.. do you think that makes it any better?
More acceptable that the orange urine stained urinal sat for years, and just maybe someone washed its bowl, but no one thought the dribble should be erased.
Maybe they didn’t want to have to touch it like I had too? I’m still not sure, but I must show this monumental trophy, built by various men! I mean you just look at it on your screen for a few seconds, if that. Maybe more. But I had to look at it and touch it, I had to smell the sickly scent of old stale urine. I had to frequently change gloves to grab more cleaner, scrapers and rags to remove the filth. I scrubbed and my arms hurt so bad. I wouldn’t let this fester any longer. I wonder if people just don’t know how things work? Or how to properly clean? Yes the whole urinal is a thing and the whole toilet is a thing, you must clean it all. I can imagine toilets laced with yellowy orange stripes. Left to grow a thick crust down the fronts of their bowls. I am however glad it’s over and I escaped unscathed. And I didn’t develop any strange malady resulting from even being in the close vicinity of such a hideous monstrosity.

Oh the horrors those who must clean do see. And yes I did wash the wall underneath as Well!! 🤮

39B7D997-7BF1-4B41-976B-251259288780.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44