Reppin' Steemit at the County Fair! Enjoying The Sights and Sounds of the Carnival...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's Summer...
and that means BBQs, Outdoor Fun,
and Summer Fairs / Carnivals!


Hello my Steem friends!


It's summer 2018, and I am trying to enjoy every minute of it outdoors as I can! We have been blessed recently with some really warm and sunny weather. It's also summer carnival and festival season!


This weekend, I visited a County Fair where I was able to ride some fun rides, sample fair food, and enjoy the sights and sounds of the carnival.


I was repping my Steemit t-shirt while I was there!


20180701_073257.jpg


I was hoping maybe another fellow Steemian might notice it!


I rode on a few rides with some family and friends... It was a lot of fun! Luckily I didn't get sick from all the spinning...


20180701_073424.jpg


There was lots to see and do at the fair... including seeing all of the local farmers and their animals!


20180630_123751.jpg


20180630_124003.jpg


That's a big piggy!


Of course, I had to get a dough boy too!


20180630_131908.jpg


I played a few of the carnival games after some barkers kept hassling me... and to my @OCD fam... look, I won a big Banana!


IMG955139.jpg


Then...


Out of the corner of my eye.... I thought I saw @poeticsnake! But It turns out it was some other snek... too bad... LOL


20180630_142942.jpg


Overall, I had a really fun day out with family. I even got a sunburn! It was fun seeing people see my Steem shirt and wonder what it was. A few asked me, and I told them about the platform. Maybe we will see some new steemians from the fair!


20180630_123624.jpg
All photos in this post are original content created by @Ma1neEvent


I hope you enjoyed these summertime moments with me!


See you next time!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

This is a nice banana you have there. xD

Lol yes i knew my @ocd fam would appreciate that haha... thanks for visiting Jp!

looks like a blast, rockn' the tshirt
love it

OMG!!! YOu spotted my long lost twin! Please tell me you adopted her and took her home? She is not house trained but still!!!

xxx
Snekky

Haha i didn't win the snek, but the big banana came home lol

Looks like you had a blast! That's very good
Looking forward to when i'll have the time to relax like this

Thanks for sharing sir!

P.s: I totally dig the shades and T.shirt 😎

Looks like a fun day out :) havent been to a fair this season yet i must try and get to one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66