❄ Oh no! It's Our First Snowfall of Winter 2017-18! (Video)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

❄ Hello Friends! ❄


We have just expierenced our first taste of SNOW for this upcoming winter season!
BRRRrrrrr...




Here in northern New England, USA, we can see snowfall anytime really from Late October onward. We were unfortunatly hit with a bit of strong winds, cold temperatures (upper 20's F, -3c), and even saw out first bit of snow flurries today, 11/10/17!


firstsnow2017.jpg


HERE'S A SHORT 1 MIN VIDEO OF THE SNOW:




(created by @ma1neevent)


I am not a huge fan of winter... (even though I live somewhere where it is often winter about 5 months a year it seems). This early snowfall is not a great sign, as it means we are most likely in for a long winter ahead.


Fortunatly, it didn't stick to the ground this time, but I am not sure how much longer we will be that lucky! I am hoping the snow can hold off for a few more weeks at least. I'd be happy with just a little before Christmas... LOL.


What about you?
Do you enjoy the winter months?
Do you get snow where you live?




I'll share my experiences with the harsh winters with you all in the coming months here on Steemit, so be sure to follow me if you aren't already!


Thanks for viewing!


@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

Don't really enjoy winter, except watching snowfall from indoors.
We get on average about four feet here.

Best of luck to you! I grew up in Wisconsin so I'm very familiar with winter weather. But after college, I moved to Los Angeles and never looked back. I enjoy visiting snowy places for a few days, but I'm happy to live in LA. Stay warm!

Haha!

Winter has arrived 😟

We have wet and cold (ish) winters here in Perth (Western Australia) with occasional frost, but it's way too warm for snow. We're heading into summer now with today expected to reach 36°C. Sunny beach weather for Christmas.

We would one day like to travel tonsomewhere to experience snow at Christmas.

I love winter. I love the cold. I love the snow. I love snowboarding.

Hopefully we get a good early and long winter this year here in Utah...I've only been waiting for another amazing snowboarding season for like 5 months! :P

Wow, frost to snowfall in a two easy steps...

Hopefully we won't get any for some time. We live on a mountainside and our access road becomes unpassable with any significant snowfall.

The snow came and stayed here nov 1st. And -3°C is the warmest its been for weeks. Eeek.

The first snow...... Always so amazing!
I am ready for Winter and I love it!
I love the cold, I love the snow and I love to play around in the snow like a little kid :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40