2018 is Approaching... What are your Goals for the New Year on Steemit and in Life?

in #blog7 years ago

2017 is coming to a close...
What a great year it has been!


Welcome once again to @Ma1neEvent's blog,
Wishing you a Happy New Year!


2018.png
(Original photo by @ma1neevent)

How was your year in 2017? For me, joining Steemit.com was a huge life changing moment in 2017. I joined Steemit back in May, and It has been a big part of my daily life ever since. I feel very thankful to have interacted with so many talented and amazing people because of the Steem Block Chain. Without Steemit, I would not have had the incredible experiences I have had this year chatting and talking with people from all over the world. Steemit also helped me to grow and expand my photography hobby, and also allowed me to start my very own Steemit based Interview Radio Show on @MSP-Waves.

What are your goals for the new year on Steemit
or just in life?


As I mentioned in a previous post, I am hoping to work hard at paying off my debt in 2018. I am planning on cutting back on pointless spending, and trying really hard to pay off the bit of student loan and car payment debts I have. This would be life changing for me, so I am going to work hard at this throughout 2018. I am planning on trying to post about my progress throughout the year. Hopefully, my Steemit blog will play a factor or role in that process, but time will tell!


I am also planning to spend more time outdoors taking photos. I really enjoyed it this year, and my plan is to try and be more active outside while taking new nature photos for my Steemit blog. Thank you to everyone who has been supportive of my photography on Steemit this year! I am itching to get outside and new my new Nikon d3400 a lot more in the coming months, so stay tuned!


What about you? Do you have any big plans or goals for 2018? What would you like to accomplish in the new year? Please share your thoughts in the comments below! I would love to hear from all of you on Steemit! Please leave a comment below.


I plan on bringing you more content in the new year both in my photography curation live streams on my twitch channel, and my @msp-waves radio show. I will also be continuing my curation duties with @OCD, @MinnowSupport, and @Muxxybot. I look forward to reading your original content in 2018! Join us on the Interview Radio Show Wednesday Nights from 10pm- Midnight UTC on mspwaves.com.

I hope you have had a wonderful 2017,
and that you have a
blessed and Happy 2018 and beyond!


Thank you for reading!


Your Comments, Resteems,
Votes, and SP Delegations
are appreciated as always!


HAPPY NEW YEAR!


ma1ne.png
Follow for more:

@Ma1neEvent


Sort:  

Well, for starters I hope to become a whale at steemit in 2018!
In life, I would like to move over to a new department within my bank. I've applied repeatedly for fraud or aml positions, but hope to get this coming new year!

we hope in 2018 we can all be better than the previous year and more successful ...

My goal is 2018 is to make a 5SBD 100% upvote. Lol..my vote is too low, so am looking towards that, that means more steempower on steemit. I also want to put smiles on peoples faces when i upvote them, my goal too.

Hi Maine! I first want to lose weight and get healthy and start paying off my huge debt and I need a car to haul my power chair around but mostly I want there to be love and be about love and health and happiness, good luck and many blessings in 2018!🎊🎊 I love steemit best place to make friend

Ahhhh New Years resolutions!!

What I would want to see for 2018!
-Writing better quality steemit articles for myself

  • Getting more SP so I can make cool big fat votes for more people
    -Hope Steem will go to a ridiculous price

(was there no mainevent today??? I had a damn good recipe to promote actually yummmy yummyyy)

Keep it up guys!

My goal is to improve more my steemit blog

Congratulations @ma1neevent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well @ma1neevent,

First of all i would like to say that 2017 remained a very beautiful year for me both academically and economically. As i got my degree with distinction and also i got a job. So, overall 2017 was good year year for me.
Everyone has his own new years' resolutions same goes with me.

1- To start gym 7 workout
2- To build up my career on #steemit in appropriate and in a very professional way
3- To become financially strong
4- To appear in different competitive exams
5- To take part in welfare activities both socially and economically.
6- Last but not the least I am very much confident that i will defeat the fatal disease of Kidney which is attached with me since 2015

Looking really forward for a Great Year ahead 2018.

Best wishes for your prosperity and success.

Stay Blessed!

Wishing you all the best for the New Year my Friend
I don’t have and set in stone goals fir 2018 just to keep striving to improve as a person as a photographer and as a member of the Steemit community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48