Stranger in a strange land

in #blog7 years ago

“Thinking doesn't pay. Just makes you discontented with what you see around you.” ― Robert A. Heinlein, Stranger in a Strange Land

Feeling little alien?

Who are you? Imagine yourself being placed in a black, glass box without a way to echo off the environment around you. Stripped of all the things, ideas those not yours, people and influences. Remainder is essence of you? We are constantly bombarded with information, collective knowledge and ideas and some that we find pleasing we adopt. We echo off of each other. Place someone else with you in the box and you will soon find yourself changing in some ways. One can truly get lost if forgetting to study the essence of what you believe makes you you. Capture those moments when you feel the most authentic, powerful and strong, and study them.

Speaking of aliens..here are jellyfish watercolors I made week ago: 

 My only, real encounter with jellyfish on coast of Baltic sea

----------------------

Song of the day: ZAYN, Sia - Dusk Till Dawn
Thought of the day: Being sick two times in three weeks is not very fun
Tiny happiness of the day: Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches 

Sort:  

Just beware the peanut butter and jellyfish sandwiches for we would not want you sick a third time ^^.

Thank you for caring of my health @empath :)

Love the facial expression on the alien! :D ^^
To me it reads something in the lines of - da fudge is this..?

Yes. I was very happy of how his little face turned out. ^^

Haha, you nailed the facial expression 😂

She did, didn't she. :)

Looks great as usual! Your colour picks are top end. Maybe a look of humble confusion in the space alien?

Jellyfish are my favourites in aquariums, especially under fluorescent lighting!

Mystical and beautiful as always. I love jellyfish, I believe they are real aliens (lol), who knows haha. Being in a black box... I think sometimes the around make us to forget who we are as humans... I wish a time alone in a box like that, but maybe I will freak out in over 10 minutes or less haha. Keep blogging @m31 and keep drawing, I enjoy reading you. Greetings from the blue planet earth!

Thank you @yimiipsa! They are very alien like, aren't they? :)

I know what you mean about freaking out. I wonder about it myself. It can be scary place.

Greetings to you too! :)

Those are some beautiful thoughts. Love both the alien and jelly fish paintings. 💜

Thank you so much @vermillionfox! Means a lot to me ❤

wow! Love the paintings! :)

I didn't know you could hold jellyfish without them stinging you!

Depends on the kind of jellyfish it is, I'd guess.

Thank you Karen! :)

These ones were harmless.

Your jellyfish are magickal. ^_^

I like how they move, so mysterious creatures :)

They definitely are. I always feel they're like what beings in "space" might look like, too.

The jellyfishes look cute and i start to notice that you have a very strong intuitive side of understanding. COOL!

Those jellyfish are fantastic and I love your approach with the box. Have you tried it as a deep thought experiment?

Thank you so much @tarazkp! I started watercolor just recently, but it is so much fun to learn and discover.

Box. In some way, but I feel I can't see clearly through the fog and it is scary to deep dive there at the moment, if that makes any sense?

It makes a lot of sense.

I think you will be able to get some pretty cool prints from those and blow them up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43