My Childhood Favorite Foodcart 😍

in #blog7 years ago

Hey guys! Another snackblog here! Hehe! If you enjoyed reading my blog about Takoyaki, then I hope you would enjoy this too! My blog of my favorite Merienda since childhood up to this day ❤️.

IMG_20171221_035704.jpg

A sweet relationship of a father to his son 😍

IMG_20171221_035639.jpg

Ever miss that feeling? Whenever its around 3-4 pm, the food cart filled with so many foods on stick would pass by the house? Hehe, I finally came across one, once again here in my place hehe.

Why did I mention that? Because it has been a tradition for me for a long time now, that everyday, during merienda hours, so many food carts would pass by my house and I would have a selection of foods for my merienda hehe. The one the I adore the most, are the colorful ones! The kwek-kwek with Palamig! Yes!

Kwek- kwek are quail eggs covered with flour batter and are deep fried till they are golden brown. Palamig is a cold beverage or it kinda means “refreshment”.

These two are my favorite go to meals, almost every single day. Although I don’t eat kwek- kwek everyday because, quail eggs are very high in cholesterols. So that is why, they only have four kwek- kwek for every stick.

So instead of eating kwek- kwek I just go for fishball, kikiam or squidballs. They are also fried and what we do, is we get a stick and start sticking the fishballs and kikiam in the stick and dip it in vinegar and sweet sauce! Very delicious combo! Along with the refreshing and sweet palamig!

So whenever I see these kinds of foodcarts, alot of happy memories would always come into mind hehe.

Thanks for reading! And thankyou for viewing! I hope you enjoyed it, Im sure I did. 😁 thanks!

Photos from @lynrogan

received_1683701355036582.jpeg

Please support @surpassinggogle as a witness through voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in

"steemgigs" at the first search box.

Other good witnesses to recommend:
@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange
@aggroed

They need our support
We BUILD UP connection, we CREATE. Innovation, we VALUE relationship!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lynrogan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi, man. Have a nice day)

The best yan, sis Raq!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45