Ø25: What gets you out of bed in the morning?

in #blog8 years ago


'H&C's latest novel.'


Øutput 25

I'll be honest. I've been struggling.

Rather than my usual 5:30am burst-outta-bed mornings, I've been slowly crawling out at 6am, and haven't been jumping into the work with the usual vigour.

I feel tired.

Maybe I need a break?

Cat told me that I have a tendency to work myself ragged. She said that I 'enjoy the pain'.

Which is funny but it's only half-true. I don't enjoy pain, but I love building and seeing the things I'm working on slowly progressing and taking shape.

I think I need a new challenge of sorts.

Maybe NaNo is the answer?

What about you? What gets you out of bed in the morning?


What I'm reading: London: The Biography and Deeper Than The Grave
What I'm watching: Luke Cage!
What I'm listening to: This amazing Stranger Things theme remix - Stranger Think


PROJECT365

A new story idea every single day.
Check out the previous ideas here

IDEA 127: Dot-Flux, legendary Time-Clocker is in love. He's found himself becoming infatuated with a well-to-do English lady of the 1800's. He's decided he's going to steal her away and take her an adventure through time, even if she doesn't want to.

It would be a story about her trying to escape this mad man as they travel back and forth in time.


Profits made from this blog will go right into my ramen fund. Any more will go right into any future storytelling projects.
Oo oo ... go grab a free book!

Sort:  

nothing.
I'm retired.
AND...as a bonus...I have sleep apnea.
My sleep schedule is random...random...random. I may 'get up at four' or go to sleep at four. I may sleep part of the night, or sleep all day.
who knows?
random...random..random...

lol you're the first person I've ever met who referred to sleep apnea is a bonus. I like it!

I think the English lady would actually fall in love. Not with Dot-Flux, but with time travel and freedom, and she would never go back to the 1800's. She would want to at first, but change her mind.

Definitely! She'd fall head over heels in love with the adventure, but then would pine for her old life and her family, but by then it will be too late!

Yes, she would be irrevocably changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99