Ø23: Hello Quarter 4!

in #blog8 years ago


'Fetch me those quarterly reports. I said fetch!'


Øutput 23

It wasn't long ago that I told you about my compass points. Those magnetic pulls that are yanking me forwards towards the norths of my life.

Here's a quick recap:

Tell stories that are loved all over the world
Become financially free
Make the family proud and happy
Launch a giant metal pig into space

The last one's going to take money and is likely to be something I do later in life. Elon's got his Mars thing. I've got my pig thing. Whaddyawant!?!

But from there I like to break it down into 90-day goals. Or to keep things all business-like. I like to break things into quarters.

There's something about a 90-day goal that is achievable but lofty. Inspiring but not overwhelming. It keeps you excited without breaking you down into a bubbling tarry mess occasionally popping with whispers of 'it's too hard' and 'it's impossible'.

So in the run-up to Christmas, I've got a few things I want to nail.

Heres a taste:

  • A weekend away with my fiancée.
  • Run a 10k race.
  • Get Hipster 1 & 2 into print
  • 5x Finished comic pages.
  • A writing craft course.
  • Publish PROJECT DAN.
  • Crowdfunding Campaign.
  • Finish a full year of The Other Stories.
  • Some financial goals I’m not going to go into here, but just know that they’re pretty simple savings numbers and the like and are in no way are illegal or have anything to do with me faking a report on the rising costs of Orange Juice and sending it to the Stock Exchange in NY.

All seems doable … right?

clicks fingers

Better get cracking.


PROJECT365

A new story idea every single day.
Check out the previous ideas here

IDEA 125: The Practical Photographers Guide

A kid is given a camera from his granddad along with a really obscure guidebook for using it. All just a week before his grandad dies.

A lot of the guidebook is standard stuff -- the ISO, Aperture, Shutter Speed, nonsense -- but then it starts to become increasingly obscure and bizarre.

It becomes a book of clues and puzzles that seem to suggest that his granddad is still alive, and that if he figures it out, he'll be able to find his grandad again.


Profits made from this blog will go right into my ramen fund. Any more will go right into any future storytelling projects.
Oo oo ... go grab a free book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53