THE LITTLE PRINCE | MY FAVORITE BOOK.

in #blog6 years ago

descarga (3).jpeg

Fuente

Today I want to talk a little about my favorite book of a lifetime:

"The Little Prince" is a wonderful treasure that leaves us valuable lessons. It has been translated into more than 180 different languages and is read by both children and adults.

I do not know how many times I have read and interpreted this beautiful work over and over since I was 11 years old.

Some of the things that the most famous work of the French writer and aviator Antoine de Saint-Exupéry taught me were:

  • Friendship and the links we make with our loved ones are some of the most special things that exist.

  • That there are many types of friendships but that each one is important in its own way.

  • That there are more important things than the material.

  • That the most valuable thing that life can give us are our experiences and opportunities.

  • That we should not settle for half-hearted love.

  • That being an adult is not a reason to stop dreaming and try to fulfill our goals.

  • And it teach us that everything we do in this life matters and has consequences.

il_570xN.1458034608_3mf8.jpg

Fuente

The Little Prince is an authentic message of tolerance, peace, ecology and friendship, but above all it is an invitation to remember that all the elderly people were once children, even if they no longer remember it.

Personally I recommend reading this book in all stages of life, with the passing of the years since you are a child until you grow up you begin to understand or change the meaning of certain things.

65170a59fe8a8707d80a7528e61b2cf5.jpg

And tell me what is your favorite book?

By the way, this beautiful literary work was adapted to an animated film and I personally found it just as beautiful, here is the link of the trailer.

Sort:  

For me, any book is a source that carries certain knowledge and valuable information. And it's a pity that there is not always time for this. Due to the irrational use of time and the habit of putting off everything to the latter, I often accumulate a lot of tasks. Cope with which on my own is simply not realistic. Therefore, in such cases, I use examples and it helps me a lot. I always get ideas and inspiration here. It allows me to complete all my tasks on time and even get good grades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63