Who can I pay to shout at me?

in #blog6 years ago

br1.jpg

OK, here is the reason for this odd request....

Selfishness.
Sex.

When sex is the workout, you need to get working out....

Over this last 12 months since we have moved house, I have become incredibly unfit.
Our previous place we lived, had a 120 yrds long swimming pool, and gym.

It was a fantastic daily keep fit schedule.

I don't have an easily accessible pool here. (ie within 200 yards).

I am very weak willed when it comes to getting fit nowadays (after years of being pretty damn fit).

br1.jpg

I have a lot of free time to get fit, so I can't use that as an excuse - I have lots of free time. I have no excuses.

I also have space to do my weight and cardio exercise. The ingenuity to do a good exercise regimen is there, and offer's no obstacles.

The will to get of my lazy arse is the problem.

Sitting on steemit is easier, and more enjoyable for me , than sit up's.

That being said ( I know me very well) once I get into a 'keep fit regimen' - normally 2/3 weeks of repetitious boredom - I love being, and getting , and feeling fit. Once I am in 'the groove', it is no hardship in the slightest.

I Love it.

br1.jpg

and here is where YOU come in....

....I need someone to challenge, coerce, shout, insult, and anything else it takes - to get me into that position.

If I pay someone to do this - I would feel like I have to do it.

I hate paying for something, and then not getting my money's worth.

Also I hate lying - so I can't sit here typing to my 'shouter' about it and lying that I have done my exercise program, when I haven't.

It's just not me. I can't cheat either you or myself...

Therefor - if I pay someone to be my steemit motivator for a month - It will make me get off my arse, and after a month I will need no motivation, trust me.

Stopping me from doing more, maybe- but not less.(another steemgigs job maybe lol)

I will pay the person 1sbd a week, for 4 weeks - to get on my case - each day.
I don't care what you say (no hippy new age motivational shit).

I will present my workout results each day.

They may not make much sense to you, and I don't care if you understand them or not .( probably not, in fact) - it is about me presenting the results of my efforts, to someone.

Doing the hard work is preferable than lying about it, you see.

br1.jpg

Yup, selfishness and sex....

So feel free to apply!

1/
Upvote this to be eligible, and must be include a comment on why I should choose you as my personal motivator. The one I 'click with', gets the job - sycophants need not apply.

I don't need an experienced 'keep fit' person - in the slightest - I know all the stuff I need/want to do. My knowledge is more than adequate in this area.

2/ Must be available to shout at me at the same time everyday. (11 pm utc. - ish. - within that time frame.), for four weeks.
I will present my nonsensical keep fit data within 1 hour of this' motivation course' chat, as proof of work.
I will take a rest day every three days, so no need to shout at me on those days.
workout/ workout/ workout/.... rest day, and repeat.

3/ Must be happy to annoy me if I don't 'come up with the goods', until I get so pissed off at you, I go and do my exercises.!

4/ I will pay 4 sbd at the end of the 4 week course. I will deduct money if you do not fuliff you side of the deal.. ie - are not available at 11utc. Upto an hour later is fine, but no more.

I'm looking for a committed shouter, and I'm taking this seriously...

I want to start on this program ASAP, so get writing....

Sort:  

You sent me a link to your writing a few days ago but i can't find it now.. can you post it again?

where'd you get my picture?

pre photoshop...😂

br2.jpg

are you having probs getting the 'explore' page to load? - it's blank my end...

I've never used 'explore' before...
lemme check
yup...it's blank.
the boys must be tinkering under the hood.

I yell at people daily for free. So stop fucking reading this and get to work!!!!! 100 pushups, NOW!

YOU are top of the list so far....well done!

Thank you for all the effort you guys seem to have put in to abuse me!
It means a lot. I'm touched. lol.

I have a slightly more pressing problem at the moment. (I think it started the day after I wrote the post)

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/i-hate-whining-but-i-m-gonna-anyway-cos-i-can-t-write-about-anything-else

If the other problem isn't fixed, the fitness motivation issue is a bit moot.

The powers that be, seem to think 3/5 weeks before my issue is resolved ( i think the powers that be haven't got a fuckin' clue)
Meanwhile I gotta put in some hours doin' other stuff.

(On the upside, I'm eating less at the moment! lol)

Well shit. Sorry to hear about your bad luck man. You want me to take the post and change it or just leave it up so you can dip in for some motivation for the next week ? Lol . Either way, let me know when you need a professional asshole to motivate you. I am always here. On the good side I can help you our ever so slightly monitarily with an upvote and a share of the bounty. Again, sorry to here about life shiting on you.

cheers matey. Stop being nice, it doesn't suit you! lol

When I sort my shit out(my shit? - someone else's shit, causing my shit. grrr), you will the first second third 14th to know, and then back to my months abusemotivation!

It will all work out, it always does..

cheers anyway!

Will do. If it makes you feel any better we flipped our racecar 3 full turns in the air tonight. So maybe our luck is worse than yours :)20180421_213954.jpg

My luck is down to shady/ criminal activity of other wankers -, yours is just bad driving!
😂😂
( I did some formula ford racing, 3 decades ago)

At least you weren't hurt. ..?

You must be okay... you're here to talk about it!

Lol @doomsdaychassis brought me to this page. He’s pretty good at being an ass. I can vouch for that! Tell him to share some of the memes/ giphy from 300. Motivation to get into shape because we go gaga for them abs!

doomsdaychassis is your man!

I think I like you already! Takes the same like-mindedness to agree on the man who can be the biggest pain in the ***!

Hahaha, I had some funny moments here on steemit with him. And we are both interested in mechanics and sarcasm which is great combination

Nice to meet you @beeyou

Mechanics not so much with me. I do enjoy his sarcastic humor though. Not sure what that says of my sweet girl persona? 😉

Nice to meet you too @booster916! Let sarcasm rule the Steemit world. We should all vote Jeff for Steemit president. That solves everything! That’s @pretty.dorky’s feline buddy running for that honorary position!

62A26C6E-23E6-418D-9261-77844BD5AF9A.png

Meet Jeff @booster916! He’ll fix everything broken on Steemit!

Unfortunately I do not have the lifestyle currently to be able to promise a daily motivation at the same times, but here's something that might help too- post the workout you did here on steemit daily, and perhaps a weekly update on inches lost, etc.

that's ok, I forgive you.. lol

I thought that but I know me - it's a commitment thing - and the money deal cements the commitment to myself, if you see what i mean...

I'm not metrics driven on my keep fit.. i.e - I never weigh or measure myself. I know exactly where I am without doing so. Years of keeping very fit kinda hones your own body awareness.
...I could tell if I lost a kilo without weighing myself.

It's about getting fitter predominantly, not the measurements.

Once I get 'in the groove', it's difficult to stop me over exercising.
Once the addiction kicks in, no problems.

I just need a bomb under me, to blow me off this seat! lol

Copy. Good luck finding your "fuse" :)

I have not forgot about your ass. You been hitting the gym? I have a suprise coming your way.

Hi @lucylin! Thought I should introduce myself since I’m chatting away on your post! 😄

Hi @pretty.dorky

Coming into my feed just like that, without an invitation!

How rude!
😂 😂

I just saw your post on the visit to a museum. I love museums.
I never knew the Roman empire extended as far the the rockies though!
😂

Guess you should have invited me then?! It’s ok, you didn’t have my address, now you do. It’s a little known fact that the Roman Empire extended to the NW Rockies. I had no idea either. 😄

Just googled it - they went further west than previously thought!...

gtgy.jpg

Wow! I learned something new today! 😋

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80