Wars and battles are not the same....Thanks everyone.

in #blog6 years ago

daily patriot.jpg

After two or three days of the 'smidge flagging wars', it appears that the personal attacks have now ceased.

Not only ceased, but acknowledged and reparations made. (down votes were removed).

It has been a very interesting, if not particularity pleasant, experience.
Both very rewarding, and a little disappointing.

The war ceased after a final assault by means of 'a thank you' comment on the attackers latest blog. This had been preceded by some attacks on other pages 'on his turf', so to speak.

daily patriot.jpg

I am under no illusion that was the reason for the cease for attacks, but it may have brought some clarity to the situation.
Cold reality prevailing, instead of hot heads dictating, kind of thing...
I would love to say I feel heartened by his actions , but past and experience stops me....time will tell..

The rewarding part...
Thanks to all those that helped support me in this attack.
It was heartwarming to see people - some of who I disagree with, and some I have had very little contact with- come to join the affray.
This , I feel was the motivation for the assaults to cease, not my actions or arguments.
So thank you to everyone. I mean it.
And the support given will be reciprocated to all those who came to my aid, should the need ever arise.

(Just wiping away some emotional tears....give me moment...)

What it show's (to others, hopefully), is that by standing up and fighting for what is right, it's the best fight to be engaged in. (..and this information war that we are fighting, has been brought to us, never forget..)

yyy - Copy.png

The 'Saxon Awakening' is not skin color or a gender - or any genetic sequences. (Who gives a fuck?).

It's ALL about perspective.

It has highlighted to me that there is a real community here.
One based on principal, more importantly.
Principals of free open discourse, not sycophantic allegiance. (although there is plenty of that to, but not with the people I have gotten to know here..)

The little disappointing part..

It's difficult fighting a 'war of minds' when then enemy wants conquer yours - to own it completely... and all you want is for them to have their own...

Oh well, on we go...
wwg1wga ( I am not 'Q'. lol)

Sort:  

"It's difficult fighting a 'war of minds' when then enemy wants conquer yours - to own it completely... and all you want is for them to have their own..." BRAVO!!! BRAVO!!! Standing Ovation!

lol.. thank you!

he's said that before...and yet there he was.

I think he felt the cost of reality a little more with this foray...

Apart from me (and you, sometimes), he never really talked to anyone much. His motivations are mostly financial, not wanting to communicate so much
He felt the cost of this little skirmish with others down voting - and me going 'onto the offensive', into his world this time.......
At some points (over the last 6 months), he seemed 'reasonable', and in my perception wanted to learn things...then he went AWOL.

...That bloody 'assumptive weakness', raises it's head...

bi-polar maybe?

possibly....he did back off after me showing up psychopathic/sociopath traits he expressed on other feeds and suggested he find help. Shame if that's the case....
(Bi polar isn't either of these, btw - but it may have 'jolted' him back to reality.)

I had/have a very good friend who is bi polar - He said he likes me 'cos I talk to him like no one else does. (i.e I accept he has chemical imbalance going on, but I don't let him give me shit because of it..

He tried to hang himself once when I had my beach resort...
....I explained to him IF he was gonna hang himself at least do it off my resort - the fucking paperwork that must be involved in that one!...not to mention reputation for my future business!

'Oh, yeah, sorry, mate' was his reply.
Then we laughed, and went and had a beer, and all was forgotten...

He's a good mate, I miss him actually. Sharper than a sharp thing , in box of very sharp things..

What does he state his disagreement with you was?

mmmm.....depending on mood of the day - it could be because I hated communism...
...or that I was a Rothschild /soro/deep state operative...that's a doozy(???!!lol).

...or I got fed up of him making no arguments to support his positions and called him lazy....I called him out on a lot of things...

Things that to defend would mean some hard work and research... - and would show me to be correct, I'm pretty sure...
or.....or.....
He then just kept getting more angry and more abusive...which has happened a few months back, but it then returned to civility... and he seemed ok.
If he's suffering mental issues it would explain some of it - and he has my sympathies....but I'm not getting whipped because of it!

So long as he doesn't figure out our Russian Bot Army is running Steemit we should be good.

Da, comrade.

nsw.jpg

Comrade? Russian Bots aren't communist anymore my pronoun is Overlord261. I think you need an update, tovarisch. ;]

You only ..... think??. Grrrrr.
😂😂

Sorted and ACE! Cheers,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89