The Yellow vest movement report after round 10...from on the ground...

in #blog5 years ago

A very interesting take on whats really happening in France right now - and it ain't what the media are(n't) saying...

The 'news' said 7000 people were protesting in Bordeaux, but this guy - who is from Bordeaux, said that it was nearer to 10 times that amount of people!!

Well worth 13 minutes of your time...

Sort:  

:-)

Is this a reporter going off script? It's freakin' amazing.

Haha Johnathan Pie, like a real life English Ron Burgandy. He has some shows on bbc iplayer, check him out, really funny.

It is a spoof, he does it every week. :-)

Tellin' it like it is.

lol, yeah I saw it already - hilarious..

Bravo to this well spoken gentleman and thank you @lucylin for bringing this video over to steemit. It was only this afternoon that I was browsing the web for information about this subject. I read some terribly bias reports on this subject and it was obvious that the msm are trying to cover this up. So many French protesters are being badly injured and just for standing up to their government. As a Brit it's not often I would praise a Frog ;) but these folk really do put us to shame. I wish my fellow countrymen and women would have the backbone to protest the way they do.

👍....the msm are giving us nothing but propaganda at this stage...

The brexit debacle might ignite them....once 'terry' suggests that we don't leave....which she will....
I said this from the week after the vote...never any intention of leaving.

Haha! "Terry", I like that. I was saying the same thing myself and although I did cast my vote to leave I also made a bet with my girlfriend that we'd see a 2nd referendum ;) We have more chance of getting out of the northern hemisphere.

Vive les gilets jaunes! ✌💛

Yeah, there was NOTHING on the news about the yellow jackets protest in Dublin, Ireland at all....Just imagine others might get ideas... People are waking up, it's time... Thanks for sharing @lucylin

People are definitely waking up...
The authorities wouldn't want 30,000 angry northsiders turning up on Grafton street on a Saturday afternoon! lol

Well.. There weren't 30,000 but a few...

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's getting bigger everyday... FRANCE who would have thought France? I see people here in yellow vests, I wonder if in solidarity or circumstance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Circumstance invariably creates solidarity..

"100 people have lost eyes from the rubber bullets"

Insanity. Thanks for the reminder I need to keep my ear to the ground.

You do, sir! You do! ( lecture over).

Too busy gloating over my new hairline ;)

......must...stay...away...from...editing...software....

Nah- my parody story line has just hit me full force! Your 'it' for tomorrow! lol

...it won't take long - I'll post it for ya!

(it's a good 'un. No toupe's will be harmed during the making of this film...)

Okay, I'm ready! You gotta follow that force when it hits you ;)

I agree with you fully my friend apart from the idea of a referendum. We need them out, a change in the whole system. I fear a referendum will only give an opening to another puppet. This is an opportunity to make a real change and allowing anything connected with the current system a foot in will undermine everything.
We need to create a society where we are growing our own food and being independent of the state not topple it only to vote in back in again. Part of making people a realise the fault with modern society is we are free and don't need to be slaves anymore! I hope this does spread 💯🐒

100% right on!

'obscenely making money with war'

lovely sentence!

thanks for posting this @lucylin!

it's good to get the perspective from the 'inside', when the msm are virtually blanking it out..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87