The future ....? Let's dissent (er) and gab..

in #blog6 years ago

snap - Copy - Copy.jpg

I've just joined gab.com !! (like twitter for grown ups)

They've just brought out 'dissenter'. From what I understand - IT'S GONNA BE A SOCIAL MEDIA REVOLUTION!!!

OK, I can't tell you much about it right now, I'm getting ahead of myself... seeing as I've only just joined- but from the gist of it, dissenter allows you to make a comment thread on any media on the internet.

All those annoying 'disabled comments' and 'unable to comment' sections in the enemedia...?

Not anymore!

Brilliant.

snap (3).jpg

Steemit posts can now be discussion threads on gab , without joining steemit.... Good for the freedom of speech, and ethical practices...bad for the sophist.

I'm not sure how , ....yet ..... but I think this changes everything...

Sort:  

We've had similar overlay comment systems before. Maybe the zeitgeist has moved to where Dissenter will get traction.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? -this i s the first I've been aware of..

The natural reaction to censorship? -We've not had it like this before...(we may have had it, but the internet has brought the awareness of it).
Not so much 'zeitgeisty' as simple awareness, maybe?

... I think there has always been a desire of the truth and free speech - we were just previously unaware as to how much it has been controlled by TPTB

I think you're correct. The effects of censorship are much more noticeable since a ban from a major social media site has more real world effect than being booted from a local knitting circle.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is interesting indeed. I wonder if this works on site's where you usually have to have an account to comment! (I deleted my Gooooolag account about a year ago). Would be nice to be able to still comment on vid's tho!

I still haven't joined - i gave up yesterday - I'll try again today.

But yes you can comment on anything, I think, anywhere..

Are there too many sing-up requests or something?

I've joined now - dissenter was under attack all day apparently...mmmmm...excellent! lol

LOL attack by whom? I do wonder. How intriguing! I've talked to a lot of people about this already and they are also curious.

I dunno..it seems fine now though..but I would expect more aggression to come...
have you signed up? what's your gab username?

I haven't yet but I'll drop it to you when I get there!

just signed up to it - no probs - have yet to look at it.

(dissenter is under attack the moment...offline or twitchy.....mmm, I wonder why..)

From how I understand it - you have the freedom to open a thread using th eorigina media post - and are free to commen ton it...
I watched some u tube last night about it - @theouterlight on steemit has a dtube one that explains it also.

It opens the way ( i think) for all those enemedia pieces you couldn't call out for bullshit ( I have the guardian in my sights) possible.

The establishment are going ballistic over it! - good sign!

just wandering around it now...this is like...fun!

(remember those days in steemit? lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69