Sola ain't shining for me.......

in #blog6 years ago

blink.jpg

Having joined earlier today, and all excited about this new platform, I was very disappointed....

Firstly, I didn't find it user friendly, or easily interactive. (a whole 10 minutes on it, tbh).

It appeared to be just pics, not discussions, from what I could see.

Monetized twatter or fuckbook...?mmmm

Two other things struck me though - that were seriously worrying.....

Firstly, the map function -

I was communicating with someone, and tracked where they were on the other side of the world !

I don' t know about you, but I definitely don't like that on website...Talk about big brother...?(I'm no techy)

Then I looked at the terms of service- YOU HAVE NO CONTROL OVER YOUR CONTENT !!

They can change anything they want, when they choose, of anything you decide to upload...
It ain't steemit.

This is not free speech platform, this is controlled opposition...

twatter and fuckbook with the temptation of money?, - but just as draconian...

No thanks.....

Read the highlighted segments - and be afraid. Be very afraid...

struung.jpg

Sort:  

i have been playing with it for a week now and getting a hung of it, but its UI is whack and their is to much non original content since plagiarism seem to be allowed there not like steemit

I did 10/15 mins on it - but the things I said in my post - just not for me. Never did fb either...
..and the tracking thing scared the hell out of me! lol

If you have a cell phone or a computer you are being tracked.

accepted - but for a non techy like me to be able to hone in on locations on people on a social media website.........??? just playing around...
A higher level of crazy..

how do you think that I can speak to you and you can speak to me?
our computers know where each other is.
and the system that we use knows where both of us is.
something about 'routing indicators' or something.

something something dark side.

I'm getting my carrier pigeons into action..

oh...you mean the dark web and the TOR network?.
hmmmmmm
I wonder if Steemit or Sola could be accessed via TOR?

torrents is tor, right? (in theory that would be thing i use to download free netlix things- in theory)

Yeah man, you make some pretty fair points. To be honest I never even read the terms of service but the mapping function is a bit creepy. I did read something else which was talking about the way they share your info and it also seemed a touch creepy. I dunno, everything is a bit creepy nowadays haha.

it creeps me out that it's so creepy...

My daughter wrote me last night...said the same thing: no thanks Dad this thing... . she will commence steemit next week..has had no time to post (Mickey Mouse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19