You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swallow that goddamn pill and be unhappy, will you?..... comedyopenmic 21 (2nd)

in #blog6 years ago

I've just been looking at a few things....do you believe in god?

Apparently Neil Armstrong is a devout believer.
But he wouldn't put his hand on the bible and swear he went to the moon

(with the added incentive of a $500 donation to charity if he did swear...mmmm)

Another titbit.

Sort:  

for 500 STEEM I will put my hand on a bible right now and swear the moon landings were legit. This guy worked it all out decades before:

https://archive.org/stream/methodreachinge00Godd#page/n7/mode/2up

So it begs the question ...why wouldn't Neil Armstrong?...Who was supposed to have been there?
State a truth in the eyes of god, and give money to charity at the same time?..I would say that is the action of a christian who isn't prepared to lie on the bible,...????

If I was him and someone said that shit to me I would probably tell them to fuck off, he was probably more of a class act about it.

So his ego over helping a charity?- just to tell the truth...? does that ring true with you..?
It doesn't to me...but that's me.

I would tell them where they could stick their $500. I would be pretty offended if someone asked me to swear an oath that I really did the thing I was most famous for doing.

James 5:12 12Above all, my brothers and sisters, do not swear-not by heaven or by earth or by anything else. All you need to say is a simple "Yes" or "No." Otherwise you will be condemned.

Cool ! - send over the 500 steem, and I'll stop going on about it!
(I'm a charity case, it's the christian thing t do!)
lmao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64