You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking of Blogging: What Do We Want Our Lives to MEAN?

in #blog7 years ago

I have a hundred different sides to myself, from the juvenile, shallow, to deep thinker, philosopher, and everything in between, pretty much.

Steemit is the first time I have ever done any real social internet, (in any depth), and gives me the opportunity to speak my truth, and make people THINK.

That is the number one thing.

Make people think. (which doesn't always get you the biggest up votes, or make you the most popular)
For example my latest post - a perfect example, in respect of getting people 'to think'.

Highlights my point quite accurately...
https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/defining-a-whore-and-defining-yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56