You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reluctant revolutionary...Really... But it has to be said...and I'm thinking communism meets capitalism...!!!!!

in #blog5 years ago

Plus there are some that have come to depend on the income derived from steem. If you hurt them are you better than someone abusing a flag?

It wasn't a call to arms, and there wasn't any corcive element or forced action.I know bugger all about it, I was looking at it from a reset perspective of steem being equal from a beginning , without bigger SP having an effect, and content being the driver.

Either enough people will get fed up with how steem works and leave, forcing the whales to make adjustments or not.

...that's my worry.
(On a side note.. post hf20 - I used a 'new' account the other day - 1 post and 3 comment s later - i was unable to do anything for a day!! - I cant for the life of me see how that attracts or keep new users - if I had just signed up , I would have gone..)

The outline I was trying to show, was the possibility of content (work on the site) and not money, being the power house..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67