You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A life of ethics and Steemit...lets get fundamental.....philosophy ...part 5

in #blog6 years ago

You are also under the impression that the voting power isn't a matter of property and therefore what one wishes to do with their property is entirely on them.

The voting power (stake, Sp, vests) is their property and it entirely up to them what they do with it.

You seem to think that they don't deserve the stake that their voting power commands, but you call me a communist when you seem to hint at redistribution of their stake..

I offer no judgment of anyone about 'deserve' or 'not deserve'.

I'm stating that the rewards pool is an unethical model and not free market as promoted.
It is a false statement and a concept that is verifiabley untrue (my post)
I'm not saying it won't be profitable.
(Using UPB -and by extension property rights- as a template of ethical behavior. Which I assert to be correct, and will be the subject of another post).

Sort:  

I'm stating that the rewards pool is an unethical model and not free market as promoted.

Except that you don't explain what is unethical about it.

The voting power (stake, Sp, vests) is their property and it entirely up to them what they do with it.

But you claim that them spending their voting power to distribute inflation that is generated for the people to distribute with their stake is unethical.

Posted using Partiko Android

Selling the model as a free market ecosystem - when it is not - is not ethical.

It's a false claim.

And people will see through it...

I never said the model can't work (short term anyway)

I said it's an unethical model .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69