My heart just melted...and an idea came to me...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I woke up this morning, as per usual.

I waited for my coffee to be ready..as per usual.

I sat on the balcony in the cold sunlight, having a cigarette. While waiting for my coffee.

I sat down to my computer, with my coffee and cigarette, ready to start the steemit day...


.........And then I noticed this!

IMAG0031.JPG

Now this bear is not a new bear to me, oh no. I have seen this bear before...

My 'grandaughters' teddy bear of course.

Now why would it be here? I asked myself..

He looked a little uncomfortable leaning over like that, so I thought I would make him comfortable, before proceeding with this mystery. So I did.....

...........I think he liked it here, but my work would suffer terribly, so I had to have a rethink....

IMAG0026.JPG

This one first......

IMAG0027 (2).JPG

NOooo -too precarious - he might fall and hurt himself. We wouldn't want that, would we?

....And so I finally sat him next to the screen, watching me work.

IMAG0033.JPG

He's very cheerful, and I don't feel like I have a boss, so it's all cool.

I later found out that my grandaughtet had left it for me - and had told Lucy where place it - once I had gone to bed.

"Why,?" I asked Lucy.

" She said she thought that I might get lonely, because I spend the time here on the computer, on my own."

So she gave me one of her favorite teddy bears t o keep me company, and wanted it placed to say 'good morning' to me, as I sat down...

AWWWW !

...that's never happened to me before!.....( a kid liking me, for starters - v .strange)

So now I have him to keep me company, as I type away all day...

Oh! - And my good idea.

While doing this post, and taking the photograph, I realized my posts were on the screen, as I snapped away at my new found friend.
Is this a way to verifyy authenticity of the person? Or somethin?
Being who they say they are.....Or something...it has the wisps of something useful, but haven't grasped it yet, as I'm too excited about putting my post up with my new friend.

I haven't got a name for him yet.

He's definitely a 'he'.

Girls are too distracting...

Sort:  

So glad I am not the only one smoking here :)

haha - mine's a pipe full of herb :) A large one....

I just got my medical card and got some "herbs" but to my dismay I can't smoke this stuff for some reason. I am a heavy smoker and did smoke some weed back in the days, but now I cough violently when I take a puff. As if my body is fighting it. No problem with cigarettes. Weird...

lol - I don't want o be healthy when I die..

Awes! My lil Niki does that, tho not as much now as he's a big tough 14 year old ;)

It's terribly special when they find us worthy of their favorite friend <3

....never had this, so it's new to me! lol

I had a similar experience with a meerkat my son had bought me. For ages he sat in the wardrobe and he would stare at me getting dressed. The thing is, his eyes!! As weird as it sounds they would look straight through me... and so now the meerkat lives in my front yard

Meerkats are well known for their voyeuristic tendencies...

That's awesome.

I became "spare dad" to three teens in 2003... and it was interesting, as I had none of my own. One of the signs I had truly been "adopted" was when the 13-year old (girl) realized that I made my living in front of the computer but didn't "go to work," so she parked one of her bunnies on my desk so I would "not be alone."

It's an interesting feeling, when you've otherwise been a loner all your life...

I'm sure I'm going through the same feeling...

LOL, it looks more like Tigger than a bear, but maybe it's a hybrid?

It's a bear - because she said so ! got it ? lmao

Thanks man - that's brilliant
Kids are sooooo cool
May bear bring you many inspirations 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51