Making bread with no oven...

in #blog6 years ago

We are not big on ovens here in Thailand.
You can get them, but most foods are prepared on a gas top stoves and Thai cuisine is not very oven orientated.

So rather than buy an oven, I researched how to make one utilizing a gas top hob instead (which wasn't difficult if you know you tube).

So I have just eaten the best bread I've eaten in over 4 years..! woohooo. Bad for the non carb diet, but I don't care.

It tasted absolutely divine - with some fresh tomato bruschetta and olive oil...

IMG_20180621_154254.jpg

....and here is my oven !- simply a couple of pans placed inside each other to make a warm 'cavity'

IMG_20180621_154625.jpg

Sort:  

..yeah but I've nearly finished one whole loaf off, to myself.....it's soooo good!

You anywhere near Pattaya? can not remember if I asked you that before or not.

We lived there for a couple of years before moving up here.

We are in the north now, near Udon Thani.

Were you on the dark side? or in pattaya? I have only been through Udon, I never stopped there, I think it was on a visa run I did with a Thai girl, we decided to take buses and see as much of the country as possible, instead of going in the minibus.

yeah, lived on the darkside.

Easy for visa runs here, no messing about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43