Just waiting....and watching....and anxious.

in #blog6 years ago

I am waiting here just seeing what is going to happen today.
My mind isn't drifting anywhere....

IMAG0223.JPG

I have been scanning social media since this morning, following events and the peoples reactions..

There are protests against the Tommy Robinson debacle, today. Right the way to 10 Downing st. UK time 3pm.
And in different cities.
Media has been on shutdown in the UK. (they haven't worked out that internet thingy yet).
The desperation of the establishment must be in overdrive to pull a stunt like this.

Arrest to a conviction of 13 month in prison... in less than 3 hours!!....really?
This is unknown.

I have no idea how this will pan out, but I feel something is starting today, one way or another.

It is illegal to use twitter to talk about the Tommy Robinson arrest. (apparently).

There are thousands upon thousands from the UK saying 'fuck 'em, they can't arrest us all'.
Anyone in the UK really needs to adopt this attitude.

The police station number has been distributed through twitter also.
Police twitter is a storm of abuse.
People are, rightly - ANGRY.

IMAG0223.JPG

I know of one girl who went through a 3 day ordeal just like this. The perpetrators were brought to 'justice'.

I'm not there in the UK right now, but from what I see - and the tone of people on social media, there is a shift.
Maybe the polite Brit has now woken up - finally, and has realized that the red line has been crossed.
...A long time ago.

That being the case, and knowing the psyche of most of the Brits I know , I am fearful of how events might turn out today.
I wish we had a 2nd amendment..

Sort:  

Well, americans do not have a 2nd amendment either. It is just kept up for appearances.

If we actually had a 2nd amendment 1000s of laws would not be on the books, that indeed are now.

I am just waiting till they tell everyone the constitution for the United States of America is over... well, because, the United States of America ended back in the civil war.

I do wish the people in the UK the best.
And hope they get their politicians in order.
Because the next step is a bunch of dead immigrants.

I think this is the point. After a civil conflict the EU will clamp down and usher in an authoritarian state. They are just trying to push enough Europeans to take matters into their own hands. Hope their (EU)'s gamble doesn't pay-off....I'm watching these developments closely. Much love and luck to the British people!!!

I think this is the point. After a civil conflict the EU will clamp down and usher in an authoritarian state. They are just trying to push enough Europeans to take matters into their own hands. Hope their (EU)'s gamble doesn't pay-off....I'm watching these developments closely. Much love and luck to the British people!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63